The stalker is back - part 2

Unbelievable scenes.

Mother of God. Television at its finest. Epic stuff.

Download available here for anyone who had the misfortune to miss it.

Terrible play from Milco. What was he thinking?

I have to bolt down to Wexford after work so after last night’s incredible drama I’m left with simply no option but to leg it home at lunchtime to watch today’s episode. Talk about being on a fooking knife-edge overnight.

Dont forget you can see it here Bandage

http://www.rte.ie/live/

anyone want to fill me in on what is going on…i havent seen it in weeks

anyone think lucas is the bulb off andrew trimble??

id eat marthas toenails shes such a hot tramp

Thanks Mac but I doubt I’d get away with watching it on that link in work. I know I could watch it later via the link in theory but I want to watch it as soon as is practically possible and that’s mean a brisk walk home in time for News For The Deaf and then the main event.

Half-time update from Bandage:

This is fooking sensational.

I’m still sitting here in my living room and haven’t gone back to work yet despite leaving for lunch at 12.48.

I’m completely drained emotionally and I’m not ashamed to say there were tears - many, many tears.

Absolutely off the fooking hook and off the chain.

Whats happening these days lads? Havent seen anything since the 2nd half of last Wednesdays episode where Johnny was looking in the window at Maddie. What have I missed?

Missed it today for tech failure reasons.

Can’t remember the order of occurrences from Thusday/Friday but basically we’ve had:

• Sam saw Johnny looking at Mattie and told him he wasn’t to be doing stuff like that
  • Johnny said he isn’t leaving the Bay until he sorts out what he came here for
  • The security on Sally’s room has been relaxed because there’s a kid gone missing at Mangrove River or somewhere. Sam knows this now
  • Sally feels guilty because she knew Dan would die
  • Annie made a police statement saying that Aiden got her drunk (not true)
  • Martha and Mattie drove to the city to tell 'Ric and Cassie that Dan had died and that Sally had been stabbed (Ric knew that bit already) and that Sally knows that Cassie is pregnant
  • Mattie went away when she raw Ric talking to a chick but then he saw her on her own and went over to her to talk: looked promising
  • Can’t think of anything else off the top of my head, not even sure what the ending was.

Last night Amanda and Ryan had arrived and then Jas / Jazz did too. There was a comedy interlude when Jas called over to sympathise with Leah and her and Amanda ended up slapping each other about the face. It broke the tension and Leah ended up even laughing about it later with Sal in the hospital. There was the usual teary rubbish where Leah told Ryan he’d always be part of the family.

Mattie and 'Ric had a good chat about always being friends and never feeling awkward around each other and stuff and he said the girl Mattie saw him with wasn’t someone he was seeing - just someone he was chatting to. Martha later told Mattie it was obvious she and 'Ric were meant for each other. Cassie then came back to the bay and told Sally everything and Sal vowed to support her always and they hugged.

There was no room for Jas to stay in Leah’s so she turned up unannounced at Tony’s and basically tried to score him but he told her he was seeing Rachel and she was there ‘Oh young wans - well at least she’s a doctor if you have a heart attack.’ He pushed her off and I think it ended then.

Again, only read if you want to get an idea of what is happening down under now. I would be in contact with a lot there and the missus would too and she is a mad fan and tells me all her excited news when she is on the phone to someone in Oz.

[spoiler] sam is definately dead anyway. Martha and Jack are implicated in her murder, and Morag has a theory on what happened and is right. Johnny had written a letter saying the whole truth and how he must be dead if the letter gets out, and that it was Sam who killed him, and Jack gets the letter and goes mental and tells Sam to feck off.

Aden is a main character in it now at the moment and goes through family problems and a past that he tries to forget. There is another disaster in the town as the diner roof falls in. How is the town still standing??!! I think Aden has HIV or something, not sure if its coz of Cassie or not tho. And there is big news with Colleen, but wont be saying it on here, apparently its a great episode and very funny (!?)

Romans daughter turns up. Martha shags Roman (didnt see that one coming, the slag!) Ric starts underground fighting for Noel, that story line still going.[/spoiler]

[quote=“Gman”]Again, only read if you want to get an idea of what is happening down under now. I would be in contact with a lot there and the missus would too and she is a mad fan and tells me all her excited news when she is on the phone to someone in Oz.

You don’t have to justify yourself to anyone gman!

word on the street is we’ve a cracking episode in store for us tonight.

Good stuff. We’ve mourned Dan Baker for more than long enough at this stage.

good episode in store alright, mattie is wearing a nice red coloured low cut dress!

Good. Sitting at home primed with my pants around my ankles.

Spellbinding stuff.

I’m a little disappointed in 'Ric - thought he’d put up a better fight.

A very technically incorrect cross bat style swipe by Sam - the purists won’t be happy but it was damn effective.

What was the story with her receiving the text message from Johnny and she had him in her phone as ‘Johnny Cooper’. Fool - you’d think she’d have him in as a dummy name. I suggest something like ‘Dave’.

That principle won’t last the pace.

Big round of applause for Matties dress. Ric is one lucky motha!!

Agree with Bandage about the fight scene. The camera work was too close for us to get a better luck at what was going on. Ric got in some good digs at Johnny but in fairness, Johnny is on the weights 24 hours a day (if he wasn’t getting txts from that skinny bint Sam that is)

Forgot to mention the dress - it was a cracker. I wonder if they cut out some of the fight? They’ve done that in the past over here with violent scenes, most notably when the stalker bombed Jack and Martha’s wedding and ended up killing herself and TT.