The stalker is back - part 2

Elliott came back to the house and brought the unconsious Roman out into the bush. If he hadn’t drank it there might have been a confrontation when Elliott came back to the house if Roman had been waiting in full health but that didn’t arise as Roman did what he was told.

This is classic stuff. I’m glad I have the opportunity to watch it twice these days.

He came round later and kidnapped him.

Christ Rock-you’re like the girlfriend at the cinema.
“Who’s he? What’d he do? What did he say? How come he did that?”

I do tend to be a bit like that at the cinema but that’s a different point I think. I haven’t seen these episodes so only piecing it together. At first glance the plot looks a bit much but knowing that it’s Home and Away I can console myself in the knowledge that the plot itself is flawless, it’s just my understanding that’s weak.

So Roman knew that Elliot had kidnapped Nicole. And then he was told to drink a flask by the same guy over a video. So he could surely guess that was poison. Could he not pretend to be passed out and wait for Elliot and then attack him or get someone else to wait with him?

Roman seems like a coward to me. He was shockingly weak when Sally was attacked and he looks as indecisive here at first reading.

[quote=“therock67”]I do tend to be a bit like that at the cinema but that’s a different point I think. I haven’t seen these episodes so only piecing it together. At first glance the plot looks a bit much but knowing that it’s Home and Away I can console myself in the knowledge that the plot itself is flawless, it’s just my understanding that’s weak.

So Roman knew that Elliot had kidnapped Nicole. And then he was told to drink a flask by the same guy over a video. So he could surely guess that was poison. Could he not pretend to be passed out and wait for Elliot and then attack him or get someone else to wait with him?

Roman seems like a coward to me. He was shockingly weak when Sally was attacked and he looks as indecisive here at first reading.[/quote]

I missed the Sally story and he is a prick who fought for imperial forces in Afghanistan but apart from that he seems to be a stand-up guy. I was very impressed with his performance yesterday. I won’t comment on today’s episdode until later as I reckon most people won’t have seen it yet.

So how long before Geoff’s ball deep in Nicole?

Also, Elliott didn’t put up much of a struggle after, did he?

Class.

When a soap scritpwriter shoots for the stars, this is the result.

Off the hook, off the chain.

Roman will surely win a australian soap star award for the tour de force interrogation scene.

How many young fellas around the country will be interfering with themselves tonight with Nicole in a starring role

Outstanding

[quote=“dancarter”]When a soap scritpwriter shoots for the stars, this is the result.

Off the hook, off the chain.

Roman will surely win a australian soap star award for the tour de force interrogation scene.

How many young fellas around the country will be interfering with themselves tonight with Nicole in a starring role

Outstanding[/quote]

Top class indeed. And a storm coming as well. We’re in for another epic tomorrow.

The amount of indiscriminate shots of Nicole in the bikini were simply tremendous. It’s like when they went through the phase of having a Cassie arse shot every second episode. The storm was the icing on the cake for me. All it needs now is for Alf to throw on that orange jacket and co-ordinate the rescue operation from a post in The Surf Club.

This was the Olympic cliffhanger over here and was utterly superb. Nicole looked quite well in her bikini too.

In other news, Sam Atwell (Kane) and Danny Raco (Alexi) are directing episodes now. Still haven’t written to the show looking for a part but I will.

A Logie or something I believe they’re called.

… just after the Reception stuff from Rachel’s wedding is cleared away. God bless the Surf Club

Fuck this.

Looks like I chose the wrong week to move house and have no TV. :mad:

Amazing revelations there with Aden and Rachel.

As I said last night when the credits rolled-“Unbefuckinglievable”

Well let’s be having the details lads - what happened?

First things first, Nicole and Geoff were found. Roman managed to persuade them to take a boat out before the storm hit and they found her diving gear and concluded she might still be alive if she managed to wriggle out of it so Roman said they could have got ashore to one of the islands. They called out a helicopter and found them courtesy of the huge ‘help’ plea Geoff had scraped into the sand with a stick. It was good timing because Nicole’s hypothermia was starting to hit and she wasn’t in a good way at all.

Then it flashed back a few days to the night before Rachel’s wedding when her patient Jimmy approached her by her car. Since then we know she didn’t turn up for her wedding with Tony and I had assumed Jimmy kidnapped her or something. But what actually happened was all played out then. She said some drugs had been stolen from her and asked Jimmy had he taken them. He said he was only coming over to give her a wedding present and hadn’t taken anything but he saw Aden taking them.

The boy Aden had completely lost the head and refused to get help for his Dad’s injuries and said he was going to let him suffer and die for not preventing the abuse he suffered. Eventually he cracked and stole some painkillers or whatever to shut him up but he was still committed to making his die an agonising death. So Rachel called over to his house and accused Aden of taking the drugs and he denied it. She could hear his Dad groaning in pain and said it was clear he was in the house and that Aden was helping him and had stolen drugs. But Aden then forced her into the gaff and said he wasn’t helping him, he was making him suffer and she wasn’t going to stop him.

So he had both of them locked in the back garage/shed and yer man was in bits. All the time Belle was ringing Aden to see how and where he was but he was saying he was busy and not to come over because of the storm and then he said something about having to visit his Aunty in some other town and he was basically acting really deranged because he’d snapped. Eventually she called over to the house and rang him again as she was looking in the window and banging on the door. He was on the other end of the line saying he was out of town in hus aunty’s and he’d see her when he got back and then she went around the back of the house to have a look while still speaking to him and then she looked ahead and he turned around. He was simply standing outside the garage where his Dad and Rachel were locked up and she was staring at him as the storm and rain reached a crescendo wondering what the fook was going on. Then it ended.

Fair fucks to Aden. How little faith most of us showed in this “reformed character.” The boy is a bad egg and he has a streak in him that we should be very proud of.

[spoiler]doesnt last with aden tho the weiner. the bird gets some of the Oz tv and other magazines sent over every so often, and the tool does the usual counselling shite and is a reformed character after breaking down in a heartfelt story. loser.

and martha wont die either. she was on the ballroom dancing show thing in australia and was talking about how she is in the big christmas cliffhanger and she will be around for next year. mores the pity. she actually said she was taking up acting classes as her role was getting so tough. seriously!

one thing I’m not getting lately is how the hell does kirsty have so much money problems? what fecking bills does she have to be paying? she lives for free in someone elses house and does fook all, and she is always struggling. she ends up getting desperate for money too later on, happening around now down under in another usual soap story line when women get desperate for money.

does sound like they are building up for the end of the year with some story lines tho after a lull there for a while with feck all happening.[/spoiler]

Use spoilers for that sort of thing. Some of us like to watch the drama as it’s unfolding. This thred has been for discussing the events after they occur. I’ve been careful all week not to talk about it til after the evening episode and now you’re going putting crap like this up. Edit it and put in spoilers or just delete it - I managed to avoid reading some of it but saw more than I would have liked.

Fucking disaster from Gman there. I thought it was speculation for the first couple of lines until I realised what he’d gone and done. Took a bullet for the thread myself and edited the post and put it as a spoiler but not before I’d seen far too much.