The stalker is back - part 2

He’s a bad egg that Macca. Is he properly realted to Alf? I know Martha is obviously but there doesn’t seem to be any bond between Macca and Alf - might have missed some complications in the family structure when he first came to the Bay.

I’ll second steamboatsam’s thoughts on more to come from the stalker. Where is she incarcerated? If it’s the same place Alf was in then we know it’s possible to escape from there.

Finally, good composure from the regulars on this thread not to respond to the bhoy’s tauntings. It’s like somebody walking in for the last 2 minutes of the Usual Suspects and saying “the guy just walked down the street, so what?” You can’t watch one episode and expect to identify with the fear and terror orchestrated by the stalker.

Got my Home and Away fix just there and thoroughly enjoyed it although the stalker overpowering the two lads was a farce. Peter is a shit cop and would’ve expected more of Jack. This tin shed that Martha and Jack are having their reception in may well be the scene of some crime or other next week.

As regards Cassie, I’m more in love with Sally than ever. Was professing my love at the telly when she was admonishing Macca - what a heroine. Also, must say that other than the two stalwarts Alf and Sally, Ric has to be my favourite character. He was behind Macca’s fall from grace and his actions were purely out of caring for Cassie rather than any kind of petty jealousy. Belle needs to open up her eyes and realise she’s pulled a gem of a man.

Someone I know who’s too shitty to post on the forum for fear of being admonished by us lot thinks this Tracy Thompson cop is some way implicated and is working with the stalker. I missed the relevant episode but this person said that it was mentioned before he came to the Bay and in his first cop job Jack shot some Thompson person (might be related to TT?). They also think it’s too convenient the way the stalker was apparently able to easily break into the station and plant a camera/graffiti the place.

I forgot about the repeat this morning. Fook.

The Tracy tip is very interesting. See Eve’s smile to her last night? That could be twisted to mean they were in cahoots. I know there’s a big event happening on Friday. Therefore no boozing for me.

I missed last night’s episode - recorded it but watched the Celtic game a second time instead once the CL coverage was over and I think I might have deleted the recording by now. To cut a long excuse short - can you give me a synopsis of yesterday? It would be crazy if Tracy was involved.

I can’t think of anybody else who would be involved though, but agreed it would be an unusual twist in events.

A nothing episode last night. Just wedding preparations - lingering looks at the combined stag/hens night between Ric&Cassie and Tilly&Lucas. Dan copped on that Amanda’s mother is lying about her illness but then she fed him some more bullshit. Eve was transported to the city. Rachel accepted Kim’s proposal and they are off to NY for good in 48 hours. Obviously Kim’s not too interested in visiting his auld lad in prison.

Too shitty to post Bandage? Too busy more like you lardy-arsed blasphemer. You just can’t handle the fact that I was right about Tracy…never trust anyone with a big gap between their middle teeth, that’s what I say. It would match you better to watch the show every day rather than working for a living…maybe then you might figure these things out for yourself. Muppet.

What a fucking episode! Was nearly going to give up half way through - thought it would be just a wedding special with any fireworks later in the week.

The last minute and a half of tonight’s epsidoe for anyone who missed it:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_UwEKhLdCqg

Fook me, what an episode. Benjy, it’s obvious you read ahead on the official website. You should at least be big enough to admit it.

Does anyone know a boozer in town that will show the 1:25 version with the sound on. Not sure I can hang on for the evening repeat to find out who gets blown to pieces.

I reckon we should get a “certain company” alumni to come back and watch it in the boardroom. That’d be something. If you find a pub that’ll show it then let me know. Cracking ending to the episode. I think I’m falling in love with Ric too.

Bandage, Bandage, come on now, try to accept the fact that someone other than yourself knows the score - official website my hole.

TT - Tick Tock - Tracy Thompson - did the obvious inference not hit you at some stage? You obviously went to the same detective school as that gimp Peter. It would match you better to think about these things rather than writing poetry about the tool.

It came to me while driving along last week. After the ambulance and cops left (the shock caused me to rear-end some guy - could have been worse, they reckon he’ll be able to start taking baby steps again in the spring), I sat down and thought about it.

She’s the only character we knew fook all about. I’m still not sure why she was in Zoe’s camp though, but something in the back of my mind tells me that the lad Jack shot in his last job was called Thompson. If so, she is driven by revenge, and Zoe somehow hooked up with her…all will be revealed over the coming days I guess.

Accept it Bandage…you’re letting those management types at work come between you and the most important thing in life…can’t believe you’re putting work before Home and Away. The shame of it, the utter shame.

Never put the TT together until now.

I thought Macca might be involved because even though he is blood-related he’s a bad egg and the likes of Duncan was a peripheral relation in the past who turned into a real trouble-maker. Interesting to see just what made Tracy turn to Zoe’s assistance though. I’ll be studying the credits at the start this evening to check whether there’s any notable absentees. The producers occasionally let their guard down and give away the plot by deleting people from the opening sequence too early.

Watched it in the boardroom. Absolutely gripping episode. Fantastic drama. Will be watching at 6.30 again. Brilliant brilliant show.

Fooking eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeemense.

Detective Sergeant Peter Baker RIP.

Your memory will live on in the hearts of those you have left behind.

We don’t know if the stalker is dead or has escaped. My guess is that once Jack recovers from his life saving liver transplant (smashing speech by Tony to convince Dan to donate Peter’s organs) he’ll make it his life’s ambition to hunt down the stalker and bring her to justice in honour of Peter.

One thing about the drama in the emergency room tonight; you couldn’t help but wonder if the late Dr Flynn Saunders would have done anything differently.

Once again, bravo. I don’t know if I would rate the Celtic performance the other night as high as the last 2 episodes of Home and Away. That says it all really.

Brilliant the way they left the whole stalker thing up in the air again. No idea what happened to her and TT - can only assume they’ve escaped. Top marks for courage to Alf who battled on with a dodgy ticker. We’ve come to expect that from him now.

It was interesting to see the new medical team working flat out without Dr Saunders. Tony’s speech to Dan was excellent but I think Flynn might have secured the liver himself such was his charisma. Also I’m not entirely confident in the ability of the new people to carry out a liver transplant. Also a word of caution if the transplant is successful:

“Prognosis is quite good. 1-year survival (in Finland) is 83%, 5-year survival is 76% and 10-year survival is 66%. Majority of deaths happen during the first three months after transplantation.” (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liver_transplant)

I thought a better approach from Tony would’ve been to say “here Dan didn’t Peter score both your wives? Let’s carve him open”.

I meant to say something similar in my reply - what sort of emotional gobshite is Dan. Peter was a grand brother when he wasn’t off scoring Dan’s birds. He didn’t give a shit about Dan but that fool never knew it.

I think Ric should have read our chat-up lines thread - hopeless effort to go after Cassie with a bold move while she is upset over Macca. Brave but foolish.

Dan is some fucking tulip with his grief.