The Tennis Thread

What’s with all the empty seats?

The masters of the Universe are all still in the office Thraw. It will probably fill up later on.

[quote=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 54358”]Anyone note that it’s the same disgusting hypocrites that are lauding this display of moonball by Murray that would usually be crying blue murder about another player using it?

Djokovic will win anyway, he’s a winner, he’s nerveless, he’s peerless, he’s the great Serb. Steroids can only make Murray run faster and longer, they can’t impact his loser mindset.[/quote]

Moonball? I presume you mean plugging? Not watching the game so have no idea what’s happening.

[quote=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 54358”]Anyone note that it’s the same disgusting hypocrites that are lauding this display of moonball by Murray that would usually be crying blue murder about another player using it?

Djokovic will win anyway, he’s a winner, he’s nerveless, he’s peerless, he’s the great Serb. Steroids can only make Murray run faster and longer, they can’t impact his loser mindset.[/quote]

Anybody find it hypocritical that a Nadal supporter is criticising moonball? Nadal’s use of huge topspin to get the ball as high as possible over the net is well documented mate.

I think Djokovic has decided to give up on this.

Murray is dominating here, go for.the throat Andy. Cman.

I’m 100% certain he has decided no such thing, his demeanour on court never looks good but he’s always fighting. Bandage made a salient point before play started that he looked far more uncomfortable in the wind than Murray did on Saturday. He’s got to find his range very soon though.

Nadal is a man of steel and has been involved in some of the most thrilling matches of tennis history, what you get with Nadal is war on a tennis court, a battle so engaging and fraught, he’s the gladiator of the tennis court. He’s a champion and he’s got a real fighting spirit and inner resolve - this makes him admirable. Murray is a spoiled brat, an enfant terrible who, he’s a foul-mouthed young man with an unexplainable sense of entitlement. He can fuck off.

I like Djokovic, a worthy adversary for the great Rafa. I fully expect him to win tonight.

[quote=“braz83, post: 54365”]
I’m 100% certain he has decided no such thing, his demeanour on court never looks good but he’s always fighting. Bandage made a salient point before play started that he looked far more uncomfortable in the wind than Murray did on Saturday. He’s got to find his range very soon though.[/quote]

Bandage just heard the Sky commentators say that.

[quote=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 54366”]

Nadal is a man of steel and has been involved in some of the most thrilling matches of tennis history, what you get with Nadal is war on a tennis court, a battle so engaging and fraught, he’s the gladiator of the tennis court. He’s a champion and he’s got a real fighting spirit and inner resolve - this makes him admirable. Murray is a spoiled brat, an enfant terrible who, he’s a foul-mouthed young man with an unexplainable sense of entitlement. He can fuck off.

I like Djokovic, a worthy adversary for the great Rafa. I fully expect him to win tonight.[/quote]

Nadal is the new world number four I think? Hope he enjoys it down in the gutter looking up at the stars.

No, I witnessed it myself. I watched the tennis on Saturday, so I did. Ferrer was all over Djokovic until play was stopped. Murray eventually adapted to the conditions much better than Berdych in the early game. :guns:

:lol: I was watching the cricket before the start so missed them talking about it.

Wonder when the last time the four grand slams were all won by different players, as they will be if Murray wins here. Without being able to remember who won the Aussie or French Opens that year, I’m going to go with 2003.

Murray serving for the set, here we go. 0 - 15.

He’s injured you idiot. Unlike steroid abusers like Federer and Murray he is susceptible to genuine injuries. If in the unlikely event that pubehead does win here, I will not be returning until Rafa comes back and swat him aside like a fly in a grand slam, again.

[quote=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 54372”]

He’s injured you idiot. Unlike steroid abusers like Federer and Murray he is susceptible to genuine injuries. If in the unlikely event that pubehead does win here, I will not be returning until Rafa comes back and swat him aside like a fly in a grand slam, again.[/quote]

Good analogy, Rafa does play as though his racket is one of those fly swatters.

:frowning:

Awooga!

Good night lads.

He made a bollix of that

Potential for an all-time classic match here. After staying up til 1am to watch the 49ers-Packers last night, I’m gonna be fairly knackered tomorrow. At times like these, I wish I was briantinnion.

He sure did, four unforced errors (possibly three, the one to bring it to 0-40 was a good point by Djokovic).