Are ye following this lad. Running from South Africa to Tunisia. Be the first to ever do it. Expecting it to take 240 days. 39 days in.
Been sick twice already.
I just looked at this.incredible!
Pissing blood and at least 200 days to go
There’s not a hope he completes this
He will have to cross the desert at some stage I assume near the end when he’s bolloxed as well. He has started off in the relatively safe countries too. Is he going through the likes of DRC I wonder or is he going to go longer to avoid it
He could do with someone sending him over a box of dioralyte and some sudocream I’d say
He is going through the congo. Mad bastard
The lad running in flip flops beside him
He’ll be grand there, he’ll have loads of Umbongo
Should give the blood he’s pissing out a nice smell. The mad yoke
It’s not a question of how, but why?
Took Monday off and it looks like nothing yesterday either. Hopefully he can get back on the road
Sounds like Rhabdomyolysis which could kill him
He’s not gone away you know
Closer to home this lad is running the ‘Ireland Way’. 1000km from Castletownbere to somewhere up north. All in aid of Crumlin Childrens Hospital
@TheNordies won’t like that…
Ricki Wynn and the Irish team competing in the Mountain running this week I see.
I watched bits of the uphill race today. 7km all uphill with about 1000 metres of climbing. Some Kenyan lad won it in around 41 minutes. It looked horrendous. Ireland’s best two mountain runners were probably in it (Sarah McCormack came 21st, Zak Hanna got 27th - he was 5th last year). Ricki is in the 85km race.
Zak Hanna, what a man!
The clips of Zak are insane. Can barely walk let alone run