Thatās what I have and thatās where I bought it @backinatracksuit.
Have ye already got an amp etc.?
Thatās what I have and thatās where I bought it @backinatracksuit.
Have ye already got an amp etc.?
Said Iād wait for the sales, that turntable is definitely an option,
What type of speaker have you with that, how much would I be looking at for a decent set up if the turntable is about 350
I got a Denon Amp, Denon Cd player and Dali speakers with it.
The speakers were actually relatively cheap but I had a good test of everything in Hi Fi hut, liked the sound of them, and felt they were more than sufficient for my needs.
You can get amps from a few hundred. Rega even make a small one specific to that TT. I splashed out much more though but still probably just mid-range
These are the speakers.
If I was you Iād pop into Savins and have a chat. Theyād have most of the same stuff as hi Fi hut
Youād have a more than decent set up boxed off for 800-1000 euro.
I was well pleased the other day while in Galway with my young lad. He told me he was going to Golden Discs to look at vinyls. Grand sez I, chat ya in a whileen. He returned with Thin Lizzy Greatest Hits .
Now that the Christmas tree is gone, Iāve a decent bit of space to set up the hi Fi in the new gaff. Iāve just left it disassembled for the past month or so. Was looking at getting a rack unit. You use anything in particular (for reference, my gear was all resting on top of those Ikea Kallax units with records underneath)?
Leaning towards those Atacama units. Pricey but all the hi Fi nerds have a horn for them
Another Green World and Ricochet are great listens. Whatās the third one - presumably the Waterford one?
Katie Kimās latest (and final under the Katie Kim moniker apparently).
I use the IKEA kallax units. Like yourself. Kit on top records underneath. I think they are perfect and wouldnāt spend money getting anything else.
They do the job alright but Iām a bit tighter on space here so looking at something narrower.
Hardly a bad track on that. Bar the Thompson Twins
Iād say you have a fine set up there, iām still procrastinating, was up in FutureSoundVision last week and got some great advice from a sound man who knew his stuff, Iām looking at about 750 for what weād want, itās a lot of money, but it would make a lovely job of the front room, Iāve a feeling it will happen alright
750 all in is not bad. What was the amp?
Thereās a Sony one doing the rounds. Good value in it. Itās entry level but should suit most.
The turntable was packed away for nearly two months until the other day so Iāve it going any spare minute now.
Ya, itās Sony all the way for about 750, itās a lot of money
I spent about double that
Got a CD player as well thoughā¦ But I was planning a good upgrade and didnāt want to be switching out anything for a long time (I was working off a 20 year old Aiwa HiFi and 15 year old Gemini Turntable). Iād a few bob set aside from a landmark birthday that helped ease the pain.