Fair play to both of them. Theyâd no real option but they can leave with their heads held high.
They were right to walk away from the shower of cunts, Won 5th Connaught title in a row, brought the AI champions to a replay and far further then Kerry did in the final
Itâs about time those Mayo players had a look at themselves for their failures, I have them down as cunts now for a good 5 years anyway.
Classy stuff from Connelly and Holmes. Even going so far as to thank the gutless losers who stabbed them in the back.
Funny that the meeting of the County Board decided âwith heavy hearts to accept the decision of my brotherâ
Nothing became them in management like the leaving of it.
Losers always find excuses
Magnificent.
That was an excellent dig, if the past 64 years have taught us anything holmesy wont have to wait long to be grinning like a Cheshire when the self proclaimed heroes come up short. Connacht infighting and slyness at its best here.
Fair play to the two lads for walking away. Saving Mayo some messing.
So youâll be supporting us in the final next year, bud?
ill support my northern brethren you free state bastard
The replay is not the problem. Its what they worked on in-between. Iâm not saying dublin were up to much. But Mayo seemed to be very âreadyâ for messing.
My point is it seems to me they were focused on the wrong things in between. Making better use of AOS should have been a priority. These mayo players were peaking this year from what they showed. However some of there game play was restricted and all seemed to be based on exposing opposition thru one player. It also seemed to be aimed at putting their own mark on it, something they mentioned several times early on. Its known some people had reservations about some of Horans tactics (one being the use of AOS). And i get the feeling the boys came in with the support of the board to do it differently. Weâll show there was no need for all this management, weâll show how to use AOS.
They made a balls of it. If players lise faith in management then they get selfish and do things out of character. That also allows players excuses,and we are seeing that muscle being flexed now. Seamus OâSe is an idiot for what he did, however if everything in the camp was on an even keel i would be 99% sure that wouldnât have happened. There is no hostory of that happening. Keeping the head starts with mental preperation. Mental preperation is helped by certain qualified people within sports.
The lads got rid of alot of that. And in my experience funnily enough, sports psychologists help the management team as much as the players. They dumped experienced S&C Coach who knew the players and brought a whole lot more than just that in terms of skills training (Ed. Coughlan) and they got rid of the sports psychology.
If any team in ireland needs a pernament psychologist its Mayo. Horan recognised that. The lads were obviously old hat, along with am agenda to cut cost.
You are a quack. You dont have a clue about sports at a high level
Players always blame management, always.
Id you ever decide to get into it accept 2 things
- You will never get thanks, or it will be little
- If you lose, its the system, its the training, ots anything but the players.
Thats the way even when you have a good self driven team with loads of leaders. But its generally way worse with a team that lacks those qualities.
They donât always blame management.
7 of the Mayo panel didnât blame management.
Or didnât want to be seen to be blaming management.
This really shows you complete lack of team sport knowledge.
Of course not every single one of them does. Many will be very self analytical and have the intelligence to self evaluate.
However people are sheep, and one or two persuassive characters who have alot of clout can bring the whole thing down. Thats what seems to have happened here. Its very common.
That too
You donât know that, you think you do, but you donât.
7 of the Mayo panel voted to keep the current management team, do you think they would have done so if they had blamed him for defeat.
Iâve played football, obviously you havenât.
What constitutes a quack?