🌬 The Weather Thread part 2

Joanne Donnelly really getting exercised by it all this evening

The first storm of the season so maybe she’s getting a bit excited. Doesn’t look like anything major at the moment but fair play to her if she calls it right as a big one.

It’s wild at the moment in Far East Limerick

Some rain now in south galway

Rain like that sounds like an attack on rural ireland

Just rain mate, don’t skip school tomorrow over it.

Auld stock will be grand. The south westerlies will have him passing the bonfires of Aran before long.

His last 500 miles have been by far the longest

I’m amazed that little boat is surviving.

The wind and rain here in T12 is off the charts. I presume this is the start of a hurricane?

I assume he’s just had to secure everything. Lock himself in the cabin and hope for the best.

Yes. Go hide

As the only forumite to witness a proper hurricane and live to tell the tale, you’d do well to shut your mouth and listen to me.

As for your go hide jibe… That’s rich given that you spent two years living under your bed from 2019-21.

Funny Face Lol GIF

He spent ten years on the sofa before that supporting tipp.

The day of a meet-up, who cancelled buddy?

I’ve no idea ?

It’ll come to you.

I’m not sure it will