I’m loving this weather. As long as the roads still manageable then happy days.
A drop of rain will make them treacherous however. A few showers forecast for the east overnight
Love this weather.
Its class weather. Dry and not too cold is ideal. I need to get proper coal though. Last bag I got was shite. No proper heat off it.
Got 500 litres of oil in the other day but you have to mind that a bit.
The heat goes up the chimney mate
It’s €40 a bag of coal now
Tell me about it. The open fire looks nice though.
What are ye burning in Tipp, mate?
Its not the roads that are the problem phil, its the driving, Ive encountered everything the last few days, from lads who are afraid of their shite to go above 40 kph to lads who assume that just because the road is gritted that they can floor it.
T’will never be as dear as drink.
Any alternatives to the smokeless coal? Can you buy the real stuff up North?
Smokeless coal I’m afraid is a cod.
**[quote=“johnnysachs, post:6203, topic:26889, full:true”]
Any alternatives to the smokeless coal? Can you buy the real stuff up North?
Throw in two firelogs when youre lighting up. Closest youll get
No good in open fire. Good in an appliance.
Not worth a fuck.
Hardly a puff of wind out there last few days.
what’s the goldilocks speed mike
Carlow
The world cup can’t come back quick enough.
Yerra 120 on the Ns . Pump her up to 150 on the Ms