🌬 The Weather Thread part 2

Tipperary is as good as gone.

Met Eireann are really down playing the metre of rain they are expecting only giving a yellow rain warning.

Thank God.

Once Clare is devastated I don’t give fuck. We’ve a grand buffer zone between us and the worst of it .
Lorenzo will have blown his load on Cork, Limerick, Galway and Clare before he gets to Tipp.
Hon Tipp, hon buffer zones.

Eh, it’s coming down from up north of Tipp mate — probably hit land around North Galway / Mayo and start to turn in and land towards Dublin and South to Tipp - Tipp is going to get the worst of the rain… I’m being genuine here - north Tipp will be completely flooded.

OMG - We’ve hit purple!!! - This is serious

How will we know?

PURPLE!

That technical discussion thread on boards is good for a laugh.

Some lads puts up a comment akin to “Tis fierce mild” and the nerds go buck ape

I’m banned for making a comment like that during the great storm in 18 …

You’re all going to die.

Won’t.

I wouldnt go that far — West coast will get a bit of a battering and North Munster / Midlands will see a lot of heavy rain - but it will pass without much incident.

I might chance a swim in the Guillomene if there’s enough of a swell.

But which purple?

Orchid verging on violet

@Pistolpetes11 seems like an awful killjoy cunt

lovely bite there this morning
all the germs will be killed as the fellas says

Oh right yeah, Lorenzo will be thinking about baseball or whatever to stop himself from blowing his load over those coastal coutnties in order to spooge in the face of lovely inland Tipperary.

Purple nurple