What sort of gentleman leaves the house without at least a Crombie in this weather.
[quote=“Bandage”]Plenty of snowfall in Newcastle, England too:
http://i50.tinypic.com/282dwsp.jpg[/quote]
what the hell are those pics about??
Lovely morning outside nice and crisp.
Weather is poxy here right now.
-8 at the moment and the snow dropping hard. -10 for tomorrow.
Which means I’ve tomorrow off.
Fucking superb!!!
A fitting time to use my first ever icon.
How’s the scarf wearing going lads?
Would it be wrong to take advantage of a situation like this?!
I forgot my scarf today, no biggie, the car is parked only 5 feet from the door.
Define wrong
[quote=“Juhniallio”]Weather is poxy here right now.
-8 at the moment and the snow dropping hard. -10 for tomorrow.
Which means I’ve tomorrow off.
Fucking superb!!!
A fitting time to use my first ever icon.[/quote]
Where are you living?,here in Kilkenny we’ve escaped the worst of the Weather but its still damn frosty in the nights,at the same time its 4 or 5 degrees outside at the minute and we havent had any snow to speak of.
Tis great weather for being out and about.
Beijing. They do cold properly over here. Freeze the rivers and lakes for a couple of months.
I was fuckin wondering,thought you were going to say Cavan or something,Beijing must be a grand place to live,love you long time and all that…;)
It’s not the worst Link. Although it’s too cold for two months of the year and too hot for another two. And it can be fierce polluted. But the lifestyle does have it’s fine points…
And as a newly married man the purer form long time love is certainly on the agenda.
A hour walk there from Milltown to Ranelagh to Rathmines back to Milltown has revealed a surprisingly little amount of snow, ice and general slippiness.
One of my new year resolutions.
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]A hour walk there from Milltown to Ranelagh to Rathmines back to Milltown has revealed a surprisingly little amount of snow, ice and general slippiness.
One of my new year resolutions.
Your resolution is to seek slippyness in South Dublin? I’d say your freaked Tramco is shut.
Try the Wesley disco… Gerrrruuuuppppp!
Attention all drivers. The roads aren’t that fooking bad. There’s no need to drive like a parkinsons afflicted leper.
Flew through Dublin this morning, amazing the difference some grit makes, the useless shower of cunts.
The authorities in Beijing have closed schools and mobilised thousands of people to help clear roads after the heaviest snowfall for nearly 60 years.
Up to 30cm (12 inches) of snow fell in China’s capital and its neighbouring port city of Tianjin over the weekend.
Thousands of travellers have been left stranded at Beijing’s international airport, and more than 30 highways across northern China are closed.
Officials have ordered residents into work groups to clear the snow and ice.
Heavy snowfall has also led to flight cancellations and delays in South Korea.
Not over yet
The snowfall over the weekend in Beijing was the most the capital has seen since 1951, according to local media reports.
The BBC’s Quentin Sommerville in Beijing says the cold snap is halting normal activities in an area already used to heavy weather, but is not yet as bad as the 2008 freeze which caused huge power outages and transport breakdowns.
Thousands of people have been mobilised to help clear central areas
More than 3,500 schools in Beijing and Tianjin were forced to shut their doors on Monday, giving more than 2.2 million students an extra day of New Year’s holiday, state media reported.
More than 30 highways in and around the capital were impassable, although ice-covered inner city roads were carrying light, slow traffic.
“Low temperatures and ice-covered roads are expected to severely affect local traffic on Monday,” Song Jianguo, the head of the Beijing traffic management bureau, told the official Xinhua news agency.
The authorities warned that the conditions could push up food prices, delay further flights, and hold up some business in Beijing and other cities for several days.
The cold snap could also strain gas supplies, the government said.
Airport officials told reporters that the runways were being cleared and operations would soon be returning to normal.
However, more than 100 flights were delayed and dozens cancelled, leaving thousands of people stranded, as workers de-iced snow-covered planes unable to take off over the weekend.
Airports in the nearby cities of Tianjin, Hohhot and Shijiazhuang were closed completely and most main roads out of Beijing closed.
Although no more snow is forecast in the capital in the coming days, snowstorms are expected in north-east China and eastern Shandong province.
China’s national meteorological office warned that temperatures in its far north could fall to -32C (-26F).
Large parts of the Korean peninsula were also blanketed with heavy snow that caused chaos in Monday’s rush-hour.
Gimpo airport in Seoul, a hub for South Korea’s domestic flights, was forced to cancel many outgoing and inbound flights because of the snowfall, airport officials said.
Incheon airport, the main international airport west of Seoul, also reported cancellations and delays, they said.
Are you in Beijing? Have you been affected by the heavy snowfall? Tell us your experiences using the form below.
A selection of your comments may be published, displaying your name and location unless you state otherwise in the box below.
Send your pictures and videos to yourpics@bbc.co.uk, text them to +44 7725 100 100 or if you have a large file you can upload here.
Yeah, yeah yeah. My work is back on tomorrow. Cunts.
Cunt of a management company will be waiting to get paid from me this year after this shambles…
Tell me more SS? Had something simliar with my lot. Alarm going off outside the builidng all night during the Holidays. Rang them the following day, said they’d sort it out. Rang back 5 hours later, as there had been no resolution. Yer wan says “oh did they not call out, I’ll get onto them again”.
Some cunt rings me an hour later, asking would I go out and take a look at the alarm. It was coming from a bin shed out the back of my bedroom window. I told him the story. He said !Jaysus thats odd, theres no alarm out there", and me fucking looking at it. Said he was off to ring someone, and that he’d get back to me.
At this stage I was fit to tie someone, so I went to the alarm panel, Saw a button that said reset, pushed that, hey presto the alarm goes off. Some shower of useless cunts, yer man didnt even ring me back.