The Weather Thread

Totally agree, the panic has been retarded. Most roads are very good. Just take care on dark country roads.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Tell me more SS? Had something simliar with my lot. Alarm going off outside the builidng all night during the Holidays. Rang them the following day, said they’d sort it out. Rang back 5 hours later, as there had been no resolution. Yer wan says “oh did they not call out, I’ll get onto them again”.

Some cunt rings me an hour later, asking would I go out and take a look at the alarm. It was coming from a bin shed out the back of my bedroom window. I told him the story. He said !Jaysus thats odd, theres no alarm out there", and me fucking looking at it. Said he was off to ring someone, and that he’d get back to me.

At this stage I was fit to tie someone, so I went to the alarm panel, Saw a button that said reset, pushed that, hey presto the alarm goes off. Some shower of useless cunts, yer man didnt even ring me back.[/quote]

Send them an invoice with Christmas call out rates.

MBB, I can hardly get in or out of the estate, certainly not with any safety, either by car or by foot. I don’t expect them to have grit to hand but it’s been five days now and they should be making some effort to treat the roads in the estate through contractors or what not. They have a sinking fund, I suggest they use it.

Yep, same in my situation. Grounds are lethal, but it doesn’t surprise me one bit. These management companies are an utter sham, unable to even change a lightbulb in some cases.

ended up on my hole out on the footpath outside the house this morning as i went to clear the windscreen of snow.
unreal conditions but the main roads are perfect.
youd be safer driving than walking.

Fucking hell -7 goin to work this morning, turned out to be a nice enough day though.

I was driving down Christmas Eve along a main road in Leitrim. The road was perfect - it would be quite busy. I was doing about 80 km per hour and could see a car in front of me doing about 30. Slowed down behind him, stayed there around a few narrow bends and once I saw it clear, out I went. As I pulled back in front of him, he starts flashing the lights at me obviously wondering what I was doing passing him out.

Clown. Some people get really nervous with the slighest hint of snow on the roads.

-7 my hole.

Slip sliding away, slip sliding away
You know the nearer your destination, the more you slip sliding away

its getting bitter cold out there again now… the sun seems to have disappeared

Coldest morning of the freeze so far.

And how many mornings in the past 2 weeks were you outside at 05:30am.

And how many mornings in the past 2 weeks were you outside at 05:30am.[/quote]

About 6, also it was 2 degrees colder than the cold spell before Christmas.

twas -5C @ 7.30, had to jump start the van, the battery gave up the ghost in the cold. Great start back to the new year. The hands were frozen off me from fumbling with the jump leads in the dark.

And how many mornings in the past 2 weeks were you outside at 05:30am.[/quote]

You should have asked how many mornings were you outside and sober

Same amswer.

my bollix, what had you outside in the last 2 weeks at that hour?

tis starting to snow in north tipp:clap:

Is it acid snow, noddy?

it only snowed for about 5 minutes :mad: