The Weather Thread

thats the way it is gone now

That approach didn’t work for Tiger Woods

Just in from a walk there on the peninsula. It’s bleak. The yaktrax are a great yoke though.

Going to go for a walk now. Get some air. Snowing consistently in South Dublin all morning.

Mary Lou giving out now post offices have run out of money. Not a SF fan but in fairness she is talking sense about asking pre pay meter companies to extend credit. Sean o’donoghue and Mary Lou not clear on if this can technically be done when people are WFH.

My nephew has been sent home from his workplace in GCD, them AIB lads are soft …:wink::zipper_mouth_face:

I am only asking .

A belter from @Flano archives

eeek, outside for 2 mins there

blizzard conditions, baltic, visibility dwindling

stay safe guys - its a shocker

Not a flake of snow has fallen in North Wexford this morning still. All seems very surreal.

Which of ye crazy fucking lunatics went swimming this morning

Great photo of Mutton Island off the coast of Quilty this morning

Same as here, sweet fuck all happening bar freezing conditions. -5 still here & was -8 going to work at 8.30am.
Great weather to kill off all those nasty bugs*.

• not much good to me as I’ve a fucking head cold. :rage:

Just starting to snow here .

This storm has been a massive anti climax in the mid west so far.

There’s a fair old gale picking up now in Tipp mid west.

I’m going out to get the bin I left out on Tuesday night but the bastards haven’t collected yet. Ill let you know how I get on. I’m bringing a hip flask with me in case I fall and need a drop of whiskey to set me straight and send me on my way, I hope I don’t need it as I’m off the drink cc @thedancingbaby

absolute blizzard in Co. Meath now
wonderful sense of commtradarie at the local supervalu there earlier , kids out on sleds and stuff
boylesports open as well so we could back Hapoel Haifa at 19/10 tonight to beat Maccabi Haifa

that’s out the front of our house

https://www.earthcam.com/world/ireland/dublin/?cam=templebar

Templebar is open for business…

Cold enough in Drom :slight_smile:

Move or die