The Weather Thread

30 rough sleepers refusing accommodation, given tents.

What in the fuck, I know there is mental illness but just get AGS to arrest them for some nonsense for the night. They are a danger to others, but we give them tents.

Ah yeah, conditions through Kildare, North Offaly, Westmeath, Meath etc have been bad all day. Those areas were rightly given a Red Alert.

Most of Munster was no where near Red status today. Things picking up out there now all the same, not heavy slow fall but blowing hard & sideways.
There will be no one working tomorrow.

They fudged the National Red Alert today, that can’t be argued with.

I’m not sure about your one.

You can see from the news it’s been very localised today and pretty hard to predict which exact areas it would hit. The red alert was playing it safe, and that exactly what you’d expect the government to do.

They panicked late last night, the initial call was correct but they fudged it.

it was a correct decision

Light snow falling now in North mid mid west limerick,very light dusting of snow out there.

Leo doesn’t do fudges

Emma taking off her coat here now in Ballyragget.

You’d pity poor lads like @Julio_Geordio sitting at home praying for snow so his monty burns type boss will give him the day off.

lads in east cork ye should be seeing snow by now as Emma meets the beast surely?
the boys on saillcork will be on later now with another mad broadcast from a hill overlooking cork harbour- great weather that cc @TreatyStones

A little light reading on the history of snow events on our little rock http://www.thejournal.ie/snow-ireland-facts-723323-Dec2012/

Heavy snow in South Dublin. Accumulations are building.

This is a snow event. This is history.

It hasnt a patch on 47 @anon67715551. There was still snow in the N.Leitrim hills in the early summer.People had to keep shovels in the house so they could get out to the byre to milk the cow in the mornings.

serious lightening here
snow outside from the beast is very light and powedery
id say tho the snow from Emma will be wetter and stick to trees more, bad news for power outages

Where are u? Louth or Meath?

The clever farmers put gps collars on their cows back then. In case they got lost in the snow.

Money never sleeps and isn’t worried about weather mate

Boards reporting of snow turning to rain in Dublin has seen lads accused of trolling.

Serious business

Slowly picking up here in east-central east Limerick. Been a grand day really.