Things That Are Wrong

[QUOTE=josepi73;56379i’m trying out for the fashion police[/QUOTE]

you would be as well off in the gestapo…

[quote=“josepi73”]–blokes(usually from rural areas,sorry) who wear really cheap suits but walk around town as if they’re wearing made to measure saville row. get up outta that!

as you can see my sartorial eye is always on the lookout.
i’m trying out for the fashion police[/quote]

being from a rural area and always haveing one eye out for the bargain just curious to know what you would consider a cheap suit for work

Nope, I just like chill out and enjoy the weather (wherever the fuck it is) without sweating up a storm.

Shite posts that moan about things that piss so & so off

Just cause someone is standing in front of you doesn’t qualifies as wrong, just says that so & so is a moany impatient bollox.

Grow a pair of balls lads.

[quote=“Mairegangaire”]Shite posts that moan about things that piss so & so off

Just cause someone is standing in front of you doesn’t qualifies as wrong, just says that so & so is a moany impatient bollox.

Grow a pair of balls lads.[/quote]

People should get out of the fooking way, us TFK lads are a busy bunch!

Nah fuck it, he’s right, if theres someone behind you moving faster than you, you get out of the fuckin way.

Now that I think of it…slow cars in the overtaking lane of a motorway. Its a fucking overtaking lane, you overtake, and you get out of it. If there’s a car after appearing behind you, its because its going fucking faster than you, get off the road at the next available opportunity.

i wouldnt say its only our country brethren who inhabit the cheap suits as i have seen plenty of sweaty dublin blokes in same.

a suit from :
-pennys
-dunnes stores
-micheal guineys
-arnotts ( bargain dept)

some of the suits from M & s arent great but are pass-able .
you dont have to spend loads to get a nice suit.
“suits upstairs” on grafton st do some nice really well cut suits for 300.
anything less says “i’m the defendant”

[quote=“josepi73”]i wouldnt say its only our country brethren who inhabit the cheap suits as i have seen plenty of sweaty dublin blokes in same.

a suit from :
-pennys
-dunnes stores
-micheal guineys
-arnotts ( bargain dept)

some of the suits from M & s arent great but are pass-able .
you dont have to spend loads to get a nice suit.
“suits upstairs” on grafton st do some nice really well cut suits for 300.
anything less says “i’m the defendant”[/quote]

Phew

Michael Guineys, I wouldnt even go to work wearing socks from michael guineys!

For an overview of the world of cheap suits and fellas dressed up as the defendant go no further than Aintree race meeting, ladies day. Chavs of all descriptions in crap suits, big knotted ties etc.

Things that are wrong- Fellas wearing a suit with the brand tag still on the cuff of the jacket

[quote=“josepi73”]-blokes who wear flip flops.

Nothing wrong with wearing flip flops on holidays in the heat. The opposite in fact

What is wrong is wearing, shorts, socks pulled half way up you shins and runners

[quote=“Fran”]Nothing wrong with wearing flip flops on holidays in the heat. The opposite in fact

What is wrong is wearing, shorts, socks pulled half way up you shins and runners[/quote]

or worse again; socks with sandals.

nothing worse than soccer or gaa jerseys on auld fella’s 50+…make them look like complete knobs…

full tracksuits are also wrong unless you are a scumbag league of ireland fan or from a councel estate

Tracksuits, and jumpers. Camp fire clothing.

Women drinking pints. Check mate.

you could do what the classy country women do and call the pint and ask for an empty half pint so they can save 20 cent on every pint…

Classy birds…

My girlfriend will often drink a pint of Guinness. It takes her a while but I’m quiet proud of her to be honest. That and she doesn’t cost me 7 for a Gin & slimline tonic everytime I go to the bar

[quote=“dancarter”]Phew
Aintree race meeting, ladies day. Chavs of all descriptions in crap suits, big knotted ties etc.

Things that are wrong- Fellas wearing a suit with the brand tag still on the cuff of the jacket[/quote]

Correct on both fronts.

Bird sitting at the bar in the Stag’s Head last Saturday drinking a pint of Smithwicks. Sick

There was also a group of birds at the table next to us downing i’d say 3 pints for every 2 we had. Needless to say they were beasts.

Blokes wearing jeans really low so as to show off their boxers…

I repeat:

Blokes wearing jeans really low so as to show off their boxers…

I mean what t’fuck?

And so you should be proud of her Fran, nothing better than a lass enjoying the tipple you love. I hate birds in pubs that spend a half an hour discussing with the barman what wines they have, fook that!