Good man Fran, she’s a keeper for sure!!
Are tracksuits acceptable attire for actual sporting events Puke? Because I’m possibly the only Ballyfermot lad who wears a tracksuit for cycling/walking instead of, well, all the time!
Once you get “Ben Shermin’s Seal of Approval” you know your on the right track!
Birds and pints. Wrong wrong wrong.
yes ben they are acceptable for this alright…
No they are not. Never. Tracksuits aren’t acceptable in public.
yes they are…but only very seldom .i.e before a big match like a county final or a big cup etc, but that is only if you are playing of course…otherwise they are a no no…
I’m hardly going to put on a good pair of jeans and a nice shirt when I’m cycling/briskly walking.
BTW. Nothing wrong with birds and pints, don’t get me wrong I’m all for double standards but I don’t see what’s wrong with a bird drinking Arthurs Finest out of a proper glass.
I don’t mind birds drinking pints either, especially if they’re not really able to handle it and you can take advantage of them afterwards.
Or just drink their last two pints when they’re not able for them, it’s a win win situation.
Two words for you Benny KASS MARSHALL
birds with pints is fine in my book.
a culture of tiping like in the usa is all wrong. having to keep a load of loose dollars to pay some random cunt for serving you drink.is a pile of shite. if you didnt want to pour me pints then you shouldnt have taken a job in a bar. expecting me to pay more for that service is ridiculous.
They make absolute shit money over there though.
I quite like the tipping culture regardless.
what about tracksuit pants and a hoodie for tipping around in?
Dont know anyone who wears a full trackie myself…then again Im not from Dublin
Women being so tight with stuff is wrong.
I went from living to house with fellas where all the food was piled into the fridge or press and everybody helped themselves (within in reason).
Had the “pleasure” of living in a house full of women for a month, holy fuck. Each had their own press, and their own shelf on the fridge with their names written on their own milk. At the end of the week they would be throwing out 4 half full cartons instead of sharing two during the week. Bitching if one of them used the others butter etc… And these girls weren’t strangers either, they grew up in the same town and most of them went to college together.
Thanks ChocolateMice. You should try and find yourself one. Best of luck!!
[quote=“The Runt”]Women being so tight with stuff is wrong.
I went from living to house with fellas where all the food was piled into the fridge or press and everybody helped themselves (within in reason).
Had the “pleasure” of living in a house full of women for a month, holy fuck. Each had their own press, and their own shelf on the fridge with their names written on their own milk. At the end of the week they would be throwing out 4 half full cartons instead of sharing two during the week. Bitching if one of them used the others butter etc… And these girls weren’t strangers either, they grew up in the same town and most of them went to college together.[/quote]
I’ve heard similar stories myself in the past. It’s funny how lads are generally more relaxed about these things. The three of us in the gaff take a bill each - ESB, Gas and NTL - and just pay our own one ourselves. The gas might be a bit high in the winter but no so much in the summer and I guess they pretty much even themselves out over time, like refereeing decisions over the course of a season, give or take 10 or 20 here or there. Birds, on the other hand, are out with their calculators and reminding each other that they still owe 23.47 for gas and 19.58 for ESB. Similarly, if one of us is going to the shop and notice we’ve no milk, washing powder or whatever then that person will just buy whatever the fook we need. I’ve heard of birds hiding food and other stuff in their rooms to stop flatmates from using them. Fair enough if it’s a vibrator but it’s just wrong if they’re hiding shampoo or something.
I shared with a bird once in college who bought her own bog roll into the jacks with her, every time. Thats wrong.
Whore.
I put this down to women not having the same dynamic amongst there mates as fellas do. Fellas generally have far closer friendships due to having played sports together, good bond when your training and playing together all the time. Women miss out on this completely and as a result are not as much ‘team players’ as fellas. Same in work as far as i can see.
Good point Dan. Women will bitch and moan about each other behind their backs where as fellas will tell each other to fuck off or whatever and then everything is grand an hour later.