Things That Are Wrong

Has Rock just earned himself a nomination for IOTM?

Oh dear this thread has taken a serious nosedive

Lads wearing sunglasses on the way to work, wholly unacceptable (unless driving). What goes through their mind as they reach for their sunglasses on the way out the door? Do they think they are Jude Law or something?

Lads wearing runners with their suit on the way to work, just buy a pair of f**king comfortable shoes you steamers. Most of these lads probably wear the pointy type shoes too, creeps.

Two great calls there Tinnion…

Especially the runners with the suit one…

Ringing someone three times at 4am to tell the person that you have met someone that knows them…

Not answering the phone at 4am. It could’ve been an emergency.

If you’re that desperate I can give you Bandage’s sister’s number…

Bandage’s sister is tasty

The whole “there” and “their” thing as referenced by Pikeman dates back to AFR when I tried to teach dancarter about when each of them should be used. I thought he’d nailed it but obviously not.

The obvious ones are lads wearing speedos, anything pink, anything baby blue, those Crocs shoes, any type of clothing garment that doesn’t have a clear separation of both legs in the vicinty of the crotch region.

I have a baby blue jumper - wouldn’t have considered it ‘wrong’ I must say.

Have plenty of pale blue / sky blue gear but wouldn’t be into “baby blue”.

Baby blue is borderline. Coupled with a white linen trousers and deck shoes is just wrong wrong wrong

Ah well - I wouldn’t have any of those now…

Just heard that a mate of mine who, at the ripe old age of 26, is attempting to start a family with his bird of two years and, with whom he has only been living for one year…

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Ah well - I wouldn’t have any of those now…

Just heard that a mate of mine who, at the ripe old age of 26, is attempting to start a family with his bird of two years and, with whom he has only been living for one year…[/quote]

Do I know this person? Also, why would anyone make it public that they’re trying for a family?

You don’t know the person.

Also they are not making it public. Another mate of mine picked up on something yer man said and this was confirmed by another friend whose bird is best mates with yer man’s bird…

Fran’s very much right about baby blue. You see these losers wearing their baby blue v-neck jumpers on Fridays when most people have gone for the casual jeans, t-shirt look. They also tend to wear blazers over them.

Two cracking shouts by tinnion earlier too. I was laughing at a clown strolling along ahead of me the other week with a pair of white trainers on with his suit.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Ah well - I wouldn’t have any of those now…

Just heard that a mate of mine who, at the ripe old age of 26, is attempting to start a family with his bird of two years and, with whom he has only been living for one year…[/quote]

Getting caught out at 26 is understandable. Starting a family at 26 is unforgivable

That’s it exactly. It is the intention where the problem lies…

Good post farmer - thanks for the confirmation.