Yeah good post Farmer. Nail on the head.
Yeah you’re absolutely correct there Rocko.
nah its my blind spot bandage…would you believe I got an A1 in honours english
is it their when your speaking about someones posession i.e. its their fucking fault
there is then used to desribe somewhere…i.e my fucking car is over there
[quote=“dancarter”]nah its my blind spot bandage…would you believe I got an A1 in honours english
is it their when your speaking about someones posession i.e. its their fucking fault
there is then used to desribe somewhere…i.e my fucking car is over there[/quote]
You’re right Dan - but then add the they’re into the mix and it can cause right ol confusion. Make sense of this statement:
There over there with there friends.
Lads buying salad boxes for lunch. You know when you’re in the queue for a sandwich at lunch and there’s some richard gere in front of you and he’s getting a salad box made up. It’s off the scale in terms of wrongness - ‘I’ll just have some potato salad and some cucumber, some lettuce, onion, tomato and beetroot. Oh, I’ll have some sweetcorn too.’ Of course you will, you richard.
Absolutely, completely and utterly wrong. Unbelievable that there are lads out there like that. I have witnessed this shite too. If I was working behind the counter serving, I’d fuck a bit a beef or something in under the lettuce to ruin the prick’s lunch. Good call bandage.
Lads that wear shoes that make a clip-clop (high heel) sound. There is nothing more off-putting when you are in work having a Donal Trump and some creep comes strolling into the rest room making you think some bird has walked in wearing high heels, I always panic and it adds a good 5 mins to the job in hand.
Old people competing in a fencing competition:
Fooking smashing call this. Most of my workplace do this - when I say that they go to an actual dedictated salad bar and buy a baguette to go with it. Still bad.
Also what is with people taking chocolate in the canteen and saying ‘I’m going be really bold here and have one of these.’
Two things:
-
Skinny jeans. Dosen’t need an explanation. People who wear them should die a horrible death.
-
Shops like Spar and Centra who employ people on the Deli who can’t speak english. A typical conversation would be as follows:
“Can I have a chicken fillet baguette please”
“Sowwy?”
“I SAID A CHICKEN FILLET BAGUETTE YOU FUCKING PRICK. I SAID IT CLEARLY THE FIRST TIME AND I CAN’T SAY IT ANY CLEARER NOW.”
[quote=“One Cold Hand”]Two things:
-
Skinny jeans. Dosen’t need an explanation. People who wear them should die a horrible death.
-
Shops like Spar and Centra who employ people on the Deli who can’t speak english. A typical conversation would be as follows:
“Can I have a chicken fillet baguette please”
“Sowwy?”
“I SAID A CHICKEN FILLET BAGUETTE YOU FUCKING PRICK. I SAID IT CLEARLY THE FIRST TIME AND I CAN’T SAY IT ANY CLEARER NOW.”[/quote]
Racist
Manchester city centre is very wrong at the minute,it appears to be infested with vermin.
I’m in China. Kids over here don’t wear nappies. They have split pants. Yep. That’s pants with an opening to piss and shit. Anyway, we were in a fancy restaraunt the other night and a toddler from the table next to us just squatted and pissed all over the floor. In front of everyone. His folks didn’t give a shit.
WRONG. Very Wrong.
[quote=“briantinnion”]Lads wearing sunglasses on the way to work, wholly unacceptable (unless driving). What goes through their mind as they reach for their sunglasses on the way out the door? Do they think they are Jude Law or something?
Lads wearing runners with their suit on the way to work, just buy a pair of f**king comfortable shoes you steamers. Most of these lads probably wear the pointy type shoes too, creeps.[/quote]
Are you watching me?
I dont think its wrong. I wear sunglasses because I’m in Brisbane and the sun shines in my face when I walk to work and also I have to walk a good distance between bus stops and my cheapy shoes are tearing into my ankles so I wear runners.
Anyway, making a triple decker sandwich and only using ham is wrong imo. What a waste of a triple decker!
Fuck’s sake Juhy that’s miles wrong.
[quote=“Juhniallio”]I’m in China. Kids over here don’t wear nappies. They have split pants. Yep. That’s pants with an opening to piss and shit. Anyway, we were in a fancy restaraunt the other night and a toddler from the table next to us just squatted and pissed all over the floor. In front of everyone. His folks didn’t give a shit.
WRONG. Very Wrong.[/quote]
Surely not?
Oh good God…
Lad in front of me in the queue at lunchtime got one of them salad plates and then asked for a couple of handfulls of wedges on the side. Whats the feckin point? Like one of those fools who orders a diet coke with their Half Pounder, Onion Rings and Fries.
[quote=“Juhniallio”]I’m in China. Kids over here don’t wear nappies. They have split pants. Yep. That’s pants with an opening to piss and shit. Anyway, we were in a fancy restaraunt the other night and a toddler from the table next to us just squatted and pissed all over the floor. In front of everyone. His folks didn’t give a shit.
WRONG. Very Wrong.[/quote]
That really creeps me out too. I’ve seen kids just squatting and shitting on footpaths over here with their parents just standing there. I’ve also seen a dad holding up his kid so they could piss in a public bin.