Things That Are Wrong

How?

I never emailed her. I left her a public Bebo message but never sent her an email of any description…

She is the pyscho…

Farmer stop using semantics to argue that you’re not a stalker. Fair enough, you didn’t ‘email’ her but you sent her a plethora of ‘Bebo mails’ and I had to intervene and warn you to stop.

Plethora?

I would say 2 - max.

Glad to see that you are at least finally acknowledging that I didn’t email her…

Just after seeing on the news there some worker in a chicken factory in Waterford being asked if he was worried by the rumours that the factory is going to the wall…

‘Of course I am. Chickens is all I know’.

Fucking still laughing here…

He works in a chicken factory in Waterford it’s to be expected. To actually make a living from working in a chicken factory the person in question must have something inherently wrong with them.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Just after seeing on the news there some worker in a chicken factory in Waterford being asked if he was worried by the rumours that the factory is going to the wall…

‘Of course I am. Chickens is all I know’.

Fucking still laughing here…[/quote]

Class.

Just noticed a can of Diet Coke* in the fridge. I share a gaff with two lads so questions need to be asked.

• I don’t agree with these gaymo ‘diet’ products despite my portly nature and any man who drinks them needs a good, thorough kicking.

Closet diabetic.

Diet Coke is sick, but 7-up free is surprisingly nice, nicer than the original in my book.

Setanta Sports News there

Bloke presenting it: ‘Dave Bassett is with us tonight and will be staying until midnight. You did know that Dave? You signed the contract and passed the medical so you’re staying’.

Bassett: ‘Ha ha ha. Just like a player you mean?’

Bloke presenting it: ‘Yeah’

Oh dear.

Jesus this is worse than Sky…

Lads turning up in pubs around Croke Park on matchdays wearing their own county colours even if their own county is not competing. I don’t see this as showing pride in their county, rather I see it as attention seeking so other idiots will engage in banter with them. For example, there was clowns in The Big Tree yesterday in Wicklow and Dublin jerseys and stuff. Fook off cunts. We don’t want to engage in stale banter with you - we’re here for our own game.

Another thing I consider wrong are clowns in pubs wearing GAA jerseys with numbers on the back of them. It’s all right for soccer jerseys as club shops sell replica kits with names and numbers on the back but most GAA jerseys don’t have any numbers. So these lads who wear county jerseys with numbers on the back have probably got the jersey by playing on a county team themselves. Or else maybe a mate or brother of theirs has so they saunter around delighted that their number on the back distinguishes them from everyone else. Idiots. Clowns wearing Purple and Gold star jerseys to Wexford games also deserve derision.

[quote=“Bandage”]Lads turning up in pubs around Croke Park on matchdays wearing their own county colours even if their own county is not competing. I don’t see this as showing pride in their county, rather I see it as attention seeking so other idiots will engage in banter with them. For example, there was clowns in The Big Tree yesterday in Wicklow and Dublin jerseys and stuff. Fook off cunts. We don’t want to engage in stale banter with you - we’re here for our own game.

Another thing I consider wrong are clowns in pubs wearing GAA jerseys with numbers on the back of them. It’s all right for soccer jerseys as club shops sell replica kits with names and numbers on the back but most GAA jerseys don’t have any numbers. So these lads who wear county jerseys with numbers on the back have probably got the jersey by playing on a county team themselves. Or else maybe a mate or brother of theirs has so they saunter around delighted that their number on the back distinguishes them from everyone else. Idiots. Clowns wearing Purple and Gold star jerseys to Wexford games also deserve derision.[/quote]

so your saying its wrong for people in dublin to wear dublin jerseys in dublin?

Lads turning up in pubs around Croke Park on matchdays wearing their own county colours even if their own county is not competing. I don’t see this as showing pride in their county, rather I see it as attention seeking so other idiots will engage in banter with them. For example, there was clowns in The Big Tree yesterday in Wicklow and Dublin jerseys and stuff. Fook off cunts. We don’t want to engage in stale banter with you - we’re here for our own game.

Another thing I consider wrong are clowns in pubs wearing GAA jerseys with numbers on the back of them. It’s all right for soccer jerseys as club shops sell replica kits with names and numbers on the back but most GAA jerseys don’t have any numbers. So these lads who wear county jerseys with numbers on the back have probably got the jersey by playing on a county team themselves. Or else maybe a mate or brother of theirs has so they saunter around delighted that their number on the back distinguishes them from everyone else. Idiots. Clowns wearing Purple and Gold star jerseys to Wexford games also deserve derision.

Yes and yes.

Yep.

obviously that applies to all counties as well though - ?

tbh anyone over 18 shouldnt wear a jersey out

[quote=“north county corncrake”]obviously that applies to all counties as well though - ?

tbh anyone over 18 shouldnt wear a jersey out[/quote]

If your county isn’t playing or if you’re not on your way to training or something then yes

I’d broadly agree with this. I’d also have no issues with someone wearing, say, an Ireland jersey if they’re heading to the pub to watch an international game. I think people will identify with the type of try hard I mentioned like the clown in the Wicklow jersey in the bog in The Big Tree telling some other clown who felt the need to have banter with him that they’re the only county that could have stopped Kerry doing 3-in-a-row and how it’s a pity they didn’t get a chance to play them.

[quote=“Bandage”]Lads turning up in pubs around Croke Park on matchdays wearing their own county colours even if their own county is not competing. I don’t see this as showing pride in their county, rather I see it as attention seeking so other idiots will engage in banter with them. For example, there was clowns in The Big Tree yesterday in Wicklow and Dublin jerseys and stuff. Fook off cunts. We don’t want to engage in stale banter with you - we’re here for our own game.

Another thing I consider wrong are clowns in pubs wearing GAA jerseys with numbers on the back of them. It’s all right for soccer jerseys as club shops sell replica kits with names and numbers on the back but most GAA jerseys don’t have any numbers. So these lads who wear county jerseys with numbers on the back have probably got the jersey by playing on a county team themselves. Or else maybe a mate or brother of theirs has so they saunter around delighted that their number on the back distinguishes them from everyone else. Idiots. Clowns wearing Purple and Gold star jerseys to Wexford games also deserve derision.[/quote]

Wait now, you’re saying its wrong to wear a jersey with a number on it, is that correct? So if I had a jersey I got from playing with my county, I should leave it at home and buy one without a number on it?

Also I go to Croker regularly and have on many occasions wore my club colours and will continue to do.

[quote=“myboyblue”]Wait now, you’re saying its wrong to wear a jersey with a number on it, is that correct? So if I had a jersey I got from playing with my county, I should leave it at home and buy one without a number on it?

Also I go to Croker regularly and have on many occasions wore my club colours and will continue to do.[/quote]

I don’t want the same debate to spread to every thread on the forum but MBB you need to realise what Bandage is trying to prove here.

He’s pictured last night in Glasgow with a Wexford jersey with 6 on the back. He suspects the game is up but decides (similar to his mp3 denial strategy) that he should distance himself from that so waits half an hour and then loses patience and condemns numbers on jerseys on another thread as some sort of shite alibi.

Yea I figured that after reading the other thread after making my post. Some serious disinformation going on here. Am glad I have held onto my vote in the IOTM contest. I could be like Kevin Costner in Swing Vote.

People giving opinions on or commenting on matches they haven’t seen fully, or have only seen highlights of. Like myself in the football championship thread.