Things That Are Wrong

+1. Helps when you`'re dealing with simpletons. Once off, I could get, but carrying it on is just pulling the piss, but fair play to them, seems to be working.

Aren’t their sales falling year on year?[quote=“myboyblue, post: 98860”]

+1. Helps when you`'re dealing with simpletons. Once off, I could get, but carrying it on is just pulling the piss, but fair play to them, seems to be working.

Thursday night always used to be the best night in Limerick city before the recession kicked in

There was a decent line up of bands (not my taste) in Limerick last night, the event ran from 6 till 10:30 or something and only €15 a ticket. Hard to argue with something like that, when there’s usually fuck all happening in Limerick of a Thursday night.

I drove up Georges St last night around 8.30 and I’ve never seen Dame Lane as wedged before. Massive crowd the whole way up along to Hogans & Capital etc. South Anne St was apparently impossible to pass through as well around 8pm.

Hadnt noticed the guy with the Dutch Gold down the front :pint: :clap:

By the way, this picture is proof positive that the recession is truly over.

I have noticed a much, much happier Bandage in recent weeks. Has anything happened to cause this change mate?

:blink:

Oh right - my source was in Ranelagh and said it was quiet enough.

Yeah Ranelagh was quiet enough. Just the centre of town was busy. Surprisingly there was no queue or crowd outside Flannerys either but it’s probably too far off the beaten track.

I presume Farmer was referring to the height of the crowd, not the number of people.

There was a guy interviewed where I work this morning and the lads told me he spent 20 mintues telling them how he dressed himself and made his own cuff links. The door hit him on the way out.

In fairness to Paul Galvin he should have no problem getting a teaching job anyhow.

Solheim Cup. Bad enough its golf, but then its team golf, and to top it all off, its womens team golf. Ah here :lol:

The general choice of beer in pubs is very poor but nothing beats a good pint of Guinness. The pints in the Maples and the Auld Triangle on Sunday were the best I’ve ever tasted.

We have some great beers. You just have to look for them. MacArdles is fantastic. O’Neill’s do some good micro-brewed ales on draught. Franciscan Well Rebel Red which is brewed in Cork for instance, they have another one I can’t remember the name of.

Guinness. Mmmmmmmmmmmm.

:pint:

The best of part of a drinking session for me is sampling that wonderful drink many, many times. I can’t imagine that people would say the same thing about Heineken for instance.

Julio Geordio and I indulged in this recently. A quality brew (even though I don’t normally drink beers or ales)

Arthur Guinness was a unionist pig.

Guinness is as bland and inoffensive a stout as you’ll get anywhere in the world. And it’s now served chilled way past the point of tastelessness.

We have about 5 microbreweries in the country, all of which brew the same three products, the stout, the red ale and the pale ale. And all of these taste the same from brewery to brewery. [quote=“The Runt, post: 98875”]

Julio Geordio and I indulged in this recently. A quality brew (even though I don’t normally drink beers or ales)

You’re talking through your arse O’Dowd.

O’Dowd is very cantankerous.