Question about the christmas party. For those of ye that did’nt previously know each other how’d ye spot one another? Have uncomfortable image of grown men walking around dublin pubs asking strangers if they were there for “the internet party”.
I was first into D2 and i saw a bogger who looked like he was out to meet blokes from the internet, then i overheard him asking the group of guys next to me if they were “with the freekick.com”. A while later rocko, farmer, bandage and cesc4 came in and over come yer man and his mate to repeat the question. We tentatively replied that we were indeed with tfk. It turned out to be Garda Sean and Art. I think it’s safe to assume that farmer’s height provided them with a clue, although maybe not considering GSH had already approached everyone else in the pub.
The fat cunt sitting close to me in the computer centre talking shit at the top of her voice to her friend in the most irritating accent I have ever heard:mad::rolleyes::mad:…she said she had a glass of wine earlier and I would say the fat fuck is pissed…
Popped out to the shop there to grab a can of coke. Cash register is roughly in middle of shop with a little area behind to stand. So the queue goes one way or the other after about the second person. I was third up so I stood towards the door and other people stood behind me and followed the queue. As I was standing I noticed a chick getting a few items from the other end of the shop and then she stood beside me blatantly ignoring the way the queue had developed. Again I gave her the benefit of the doubt saying that maybe she will tell me to go before her once the guy in front of me has been served.
Oh no. Before the guy in front of me had even got his change she was parking her milk and bread and stuff on the counter without not even a nod to me.
Popped out to the shop there to grab a can of coke. Cash register is roughly in middle of shop with a little area behind to stand. So the queue goes one way or the other after about the second person. I was third up so I stood towards the door and other people stood behind me and followed the queue. As I was standing I noticed a chick getting a few items from the other end of the shop and then she stood beside me blatantly ignoring the way the queue had developed. Again I gave her the benefit of the doubt saying that maybe she will tell me to go before her once the guy in front of me has been served.
Oh no. Before the guy in front of me had even got his change she was parking her milk and bread and stuff on the counter without not even a nod to me.
And she was kicked.[/quote]
Would be funny if she’d parked on double yellow lines out the front as well farmer
You heard us asking lads if they were with the freekick and still didn’t say anything? Shocking form Jugs. then again, you were not to know that you had just overheard an internet legend.
Bandage etc should also be thanking me for bringing up TKF.com in conversation to about 30 lads. They will no doubt have thought to themselves “Wow, that guy is very interesting. Whats with TFK.com? We must check that out. If someone like him is on that site then we should be too. etc etc etc”.
jumping in to a cab and asking to be taken to x location (palace on camden street, smithfield and the like) and cabbie says will you give me directions. that really does my nut. i will always hop out of the cab at that point.
jumped into a cab on manor street the other night and asked to be taken to the palace on camden street. instead on taking the usual up christchurch route, he heads down along the keys, up to damn street to take the turn onto george street.
he then realises u cant take right onto george street. at that stage i thought what a cunt to myself and jumped out of the cab.
well pissed off.
to other things that are wrong.
slaint on a pool table
hurling in the winter
the winter vomiting bug
the way price of beer goes up indiscriminatly after certain times
[quote=“fenwaypark”]jumping in to a cab and asking to be taken to x location (palace on camden street, smithfield and the like) and cabbie says will you give me directions. that really does my nut. i will always hop out of the cab at that point.
jumped into a cab on manor street the other night and asked to be taken to the palace on camden street. instead on taking the usual up christchurch route, he heads down along the keys, up to damn street to take the turn onto george street.
he then realises u cant take right onto george street. at that stage i thought what a cunt to myself and jumped out of the cab.
well pissed off.
to other things that are wrong.
slaint on a pool table
hurling in the winter
the winter vomiting bug
the way price of beer goes up indiscriminatly after certain times
pint of guiness with bubbles at the top.
women that fart[/quote]
Things that are wrong: Most of your spelling.
Must be a skilled driver to drive a car on a key as well - how did he balance it?