Things That Are Wrong

Somebody posted picture of one very recently

Could you retrieve one Runt.

its well established that they are west brits -why is this guff being posted on this thread now?

I can’t post the image from the phone but if you Google Guinness Armored car it should be in the first couple of images

Cheers runt.

[quote=“SHANNONSIDER, post: 102102, member: 166”] [SIZE=3]The inevitability that this fraudster will get a reduced sentence. Another guy too well heeled to serve his sentence in the main prison facility aswell I see. [/SIZE]

Appeal in €1.6m garlic fraud case begins

By MAEVE SHEEHAN
Sunday December 02 2012
THE Dublin fruit importer who was jailed for six years for passing off Chinese garlic as apples to avoid paying high customs costs will start his appeal tomorrow of a sentence that his family have described as “outrageous”.
Paul Begley, from Rathcoole, Co Dublin, was sentenced in March after he admitted that he avoided paying €1.6m in garlic import duty. His appeal of his six-year sentence opens tomorrow in the Court of Criminal Appeal after the judges agreed to prioritise his case.
The severity of Begley’s jail term prompted huge public debate about sentencing policy. It drew comparisons with the six months served by businessman Anthony Lyons for sexual assault after five and a half years of his sentence was suspended. It was also contrasted with the settlement independent TD Mick Wallace reached with the Revenue for under-declaring VAT returns.
Last week, former district court judge Heather Perrin embarked on a two-year prison term for trying to defraud her elderly client.
Begley is serving his sentence in the Mountjoy[/URL] training unit, where it is believed he befriended [URL=‘http://searchtopics.independent.ie/topic/Sean_Quinn’]Sean Quinn and his son Sean Jnr, who were both given jail terms for contempt of court. Sean Jnr, who served three months, worked in the prison kitchen washing pots while Begley worked in the tuck shop. His father, Sean Quinn, who was jailed last month, plays cards with Begley. Begley, 46, ran a fruit and vegetable import business in Blanchardstown that was one of the biggest in Ireland. His trial heard that garlic import duty was “inexplicably” high at up to 232 per cent while other fruit and vegetables had rates as low as nine per cent. He passed off 1,000 tonnes of garlic as apples.
Begley confessed to the scam when the authorities discovered it. He made monthly payments of €33,000 over the past two years to clear the €1.6m debt. At the time of his trial, the debt was down to €700,000.
Judge Martin Nolan acknowledged that Begley was a decent man, but that he had engaged in a “grave” and “huge” tax evasion scheme, and that such offences were hard to uncover. He said the only effective deterrent was a lengthy jail sentence.
Begley’s sister, Aisling, wrote to Enda Kenny[/URL] and [URL=‘http://searchtopics.independent.ie/topic/Alan_Shatter_%28politician%29’]Alan Shatter to protest at the “unjust” sentence. In correspondence, released under the FOI, she asked: "How can you both sit back and let this huge injustice proceed? How can a judge compare tax evasion to taking a life or sex abuse of a minor?

• MAEVE SHEEHAN[/quote]

Maybe they should just build a sort of middle class prison for these decent sorts so they can do their short spell inside without too much bother. Philip Sheedy we hardly knew ya. :rolleyes:

Probably been said before but those FF cunts back on top of the opinion polls. :mad:

Ruin the country but shur what harm. That Dara Calleary is one smug fucker.

[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 738397, member: 1552”]Probably been said before but those FF cunts back on top of the opinion polls. :mad:

Ruin the country but shur what harm. That Dara Calleary is one smug fucker.[/quote]

You get the government you deserve. It’s frightening how retarded the general public are

[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 738397, member: 1552”]Probably been said before but those FF cunts back on top of the opinion polls. :mad:

Ruin the country but shur what harm. That Dara Calleary is one smug fucker.[/quote]

It’s absolute madness. I cannot stand the false principles of Labour nor the right wing shower of cunts in FG but how anyone can so quickly forget what FF did to this country is beyond me.

Almost as bad as those who forget that opinion polls are generally a load of shite. Was it the Sindo or the Times that wad just altering the results to suit themselves?

There’s been nothing but budget cuts and tax increase since FG took power.
When FF were in power we had give away budgets, low unemployment and a booming economy.

Lads getting upset about a bit of fishing.

Harlem Shake. I have no idea what this thing is but a lot of people seem to be getting excited shiteing on about it so I presume therefore it is very wrong.

Three quarters of those polled don’t fall into this category and the other quarter are between 80 and 1000 years of age or are from Cork, Kerry, Limerick and Clare and therefore don’t factor into rational political discussion.

[quote=“The Runt, post: 738535, member: 181”]There’s been nothing but budget cuts and tax increase since FG took power.
When FF were in power we had give away budgets, low unemployment and a booming economy.[/quote]

Post of the year and it’s only February :clap:

i didnt know what these two words meant in conjunction until saturday… im over it…

dont waste your time MBB

Mr Lives On The Internet, pretending he doesn’t know what the harlem shake is, when most likely he is the cunt trying to organise his “teammates” to do one.

So what is it Runt?

myboyblue google it ffs