Things That Are Wrong

[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 819842, member: 1552”]The modern Croke Park “match day experience” :mad:

Sterile, bland, corporate manufactured bullshit.

Half time in the match yesterday. Seeing the other team well on top after the first half is bad enough and then you’ve to contend with shit generic pop music blaring, those awful “I am hurling” ads on the big screens coupled with repeated warnings about the evil that is pitch invasions, zorb racing (whatever the fuck that is) and worst of all having to endure that UUCOAM Hector screeching at the top of his lungs for about ten minutes. FOAD.[/quote]

I disagree. Not everyone was brought up going to games and there’s a need to make some appeal to the wider public, and to broaden the appeal of a GAA game as a ‘day out’. It might be artificial and manufactured to us, but for a lot of people it’s probably better than some generic diddly aye music and 15 minutes of leafing through a boring match programme.

Given the level of competition offered by other sports these days I don’t think it’s acceptable to just do nothing with that 15 minutes anymore.

[quote=“Watch The Break, post: 819849, member: 260”]I disagree. Not everyone was brought up going to games and there’s a need to make some appeal to the wider public, and to broaden the appeal of a GAA game as a ‘day out’. It might be artificial and manufactured to us, but for a lot of people it’s probably better than some generic diddly aye music and 15 minutes of leafing through a boring match programme.

Given the level of competition offered by other sports these days I don’t think it’s acceptable to just do nothing with that 15 minutes anymore.[/quote]
I agree in principle. I must object to the specific inclusion of Hector though.

Saw an article saying the guards had spoken to the girl so reports that it was festival in uk look to be wrong

At one stage he was running through the crowd in the stand sticking the microphone in the faces of unsuspecting supporters. :mad:

Possibly the only highlight of the day was about 10 other people around me sat in the Cusack Stand all in agreement and shouting various levels of expletives along the lines of “will someone tell that annoying cunt to shut up!!!”

There are two pics of her giving bjs to two different lads.

I thought I was depressed today

[quote=“Julio Geordio, post: 819877, member: 332”]There are two pics of her giving bjs to two different lads.

I thought I was depressed today[/quote]

Yeah I was that earlier… Two random mickeys at a concert and the world looking on. Christ above.

What you mean? I’d say tis staged meself

Article about your one sucking mickeys here. She is only 16!!!

http://motherboard.vice.com/blog/what-happens-when-hundreds-of-people-retweet-child-porn

[quote=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 819685, member: 80”]sorry to hear that Fitsy

That was in Fairfield a few minutes from here. People were talking about it today.hate hearing about cyclists being killed[/quote]

Apparently the truck hit an overpass and toppled over. He was buried under the truck, they never even realised he was under it. How can a truck driver not know the height restrictions on his truck FFS?

I’m personally scared shitless of bikes after a very bad accident when I was 18. Stay safe lads.

[quote=“Fitzy, post: 820038, member: 236”]Apparently the truck hit an overpass and toppled over. He was buried under the truck, they never even realised he was under it. How can a truck driver not know the height restrictions on his truck FFS?

I’m personally scared shitless of bikes after a very bad accident when I was 18. Stay safe lads.[/quote]
Fucking hell, that’s horrific Fitzy, condolences.

I was only reading this story the other day of a young one knocked off her bike and killed, somewhere near Blackrock…Heartbreaking. Think it was a truck that was involved as well.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/cyclists-urged-to-exercise-caution-following-death-of-louise-butler-29503287.html

Quite a few cyclists killed in London in recent years. The trucks swing over to turn and don’t see the cyclist on the inside. Think I read that they are looking into putting some kind of detection sensors on the trucks.

[quote=“dodgy-keeper, post: 819842, member: 1552”]The modern Croke Park “match day experience” :mad:

Sterile, bland, corporate manufactured bullshit.

Half time in the match yesterday. Seeing the other team well on top after the first half is bad enough and then you’ve to contend with shit generic pop music blaring, those awful “I am hurling” ads on the big screens coupled with repeated warnings about the evil that is pitch invasions, zorb racing (whatever the fuck that is) and worst of all having to endure that UUCOAM Hector screeching at the top of his lungs for about ten minutes. FOAD.[/quote]

The Limerick lad tapping the sliotar on the hurley with Hector was my nephew. He was sitting in the stand minding his own business when Hector came up the aisle with a deranged look on his face looking for some one who could use a hurley. Hector asks him where is he from, nephew replies “Tipperary” (typical but true). Hector says “fuck it, you’ll do, just say you’re from Limerick”.

I was sat in the seat behind him, he did well tho!

He plays senior club in Mordor.

He was cool as a breeze anyway. But you are correct, Hector is a cunt.

:smiley: Ye had to get a Tipp young lad because all the Limerick bandwagoners can’t play hurling

cringe

Ask Hector. Anyway the lad respects both sides of his hertage.

He was wearing a Limerick jersey…

Should this picture not be taken down or at least hidden considering the furore going around about it at the moment.