Things that continue to be right…or things that float your 🐐

By God, I didn’t even know it was on this year, I thought it was next week.

Does anybody give a shite about that shite anymore?

I thought it was just me but theres definitely less talk about it. I used to regularly take a day or afternoon off college/work to drink and punt back in the good old days. I literally only found it was on this morning when Darren frehill or some sound a like mentioned it. I would have guessed next week with Paddy’s day week.

Darren mentioned it :face_with_raised_eyebrow::face_with_raised_eyebrow: He was bang on - started today.

I broke at 0.45. Bone Cancer. Fuck.

He’s a lovely man.

That’s me crying on a Zoom call. Thanks.

Utterly heartbreaking.

Twould melt a heart of stone

Thanks for sharing. What a fascinating man and what a great attitude.

After hanging tough for a few months, the time in the car is now correct again.

Hearing a great piece of music in a random place.

I remember Tesco in Dooradoyle used to have some great random plays on their system back in the day before they moved to library music.

Yesterday, I was at the swimming pool for the little wan’s lessons and could hear something familiar. It was Stereolab’s ‘Miss Modular’ playing from the speakers.

One of the auld lads who’d be a good regular in the local across the road from me died in his sleep on Monday, he was about 84. Would go over to the pub every evening, same time, with his twin brother. He had his usual pints on Sunday, was messing with the bar owner when he was leaving “Liam, fuck you” and he stuck the two fingers up at the owner, who was messing with him, had the place in raptures! He leaves with a grin. What a great way to go. Feel sorry for his twin brother who’ll be like a lost soul, but what a great way to leave.

26 Likes

Young lad and his pals got to play an all Ireland blitz on the main pitch in the Aviva today. What a thrill for kids…and parents…

It’s not the first and won’t be the last time it’s posted. But I went down a YouTube rabbit hole an hour ago that somehow came around to the video below and I’m not sure there’s anything that can match it.

Christy manages to quell his grumpiness for Shane’s excellence. Gay manages to not make it all about himself. Sheer perfection.

Belter - just before McGowan fell off the precipice performance wise

The names of Scottish football grounds

Pittodrie
Tannadice
Parkhead
Ibrox
Tynecastle

Tony Macaroni Stadium.

Had a terrific champagne afternoon tea experience in Dublin yesterday.

There’s something delightful about a window seat at The Westbury, as you methodically yet excitedly tuck into the three tier offering while keeping an eye on the coming & going outside below.

Rounded off with a couple of pints of Guinness & (for my life partner) cocktails & back on the 16.39 northbound dart from Tara to make Easter Camp collections in good time.

I still have to eat some items from our take-away box - incredible value really for just €248 pre tip.

How was your shit today after topping up with the Guinness?