Cappielow.
Easter Road is as good a name for a football ground as you’ll get.
East at Easter Road, as the Simple Minds song goes.
There’s an Easterhouse in Glasgow which was also the name of a 1980s band from Manchester.
Cappielow.
Easter Road is as good a name for a football ground as you’ll get.
East at Easter Road, as the Simple Minds song goes.
There’s an Easterhouse in Glasgow which was also the name of a 1980s band from Manchester.
I was thinking a celebrity spot would have rounded that afternoon off nicely,
but the more I mulled it over I think it would have slightly sullied a lovely afternoon
I can’t say I wasn’t on the look out but there was surprisingly nothing to report on that front.
I’ve had a shit week of it from a personal point of view. I should be in Teach an Mhadra with the missus from being a bull. But when I sat down in Wexford Park for the first championship match, it evaporated. Happy out listening to upbeat music, and the upcoming match even though it’d probably be defensive shite.
Enjoy the championship lads. Fuck the fact that it starts in Easter. Tis a harmless past time at the end of the day, that gets us away from real life. I look forward to reading all your posts about the tactics and the match day shenanigans.
Long live the GAA. Fuck the begrudgers.
Beir bua.
That was some camp that had the kids till 5pm
An afternoon camp wouldn’t be unusual
8am-6pm but I’d never leave them in beyond 5pm unless I was really engrossed in the spreadsheets.
Is this Easter camp just a creche?
No, it’s an Easter camp.
Kind of but you pay eggstra
Weather forecast malfunctions.
I don’t expect Mark Bowe to be a long term fixture on the forecast.
Knocked the cocky fucker sideways
Elland Road
A Baileys Coffee in The 51 after a terrific chicken curry lunch while watching a crucial Crucible decider between two legends of the game while the sun is splitting the stones outside.
How were you eight’in dinner and playing snooker at the same time?
And work
Ooooffftttt