Things that make you realise you are getting old

Was out for a few drinks last night, had to sit on a small stool with no back on it for most of the night. My back is breaking today

If I give the whole night standing when I go on the beer these days my back is fucked the next day too. No winning really, just send us to the Home & be done with it.

Went to break with the rest of the team earlier. One of the lads is in his early 20’s. Was wearing a grand shirt but was a bit casual. Asked him what the story was with the shirt and was it Friday, he came back with ‘no this is what young people wear these days’.

Burn

When a proposed US Supreme Court Justice is only 49.

They’re playing AHA (Take on me) on RTE radio 1.

when the taoiseach is younger than you

Had a hurling match tonight. Was the oldest man on the team :sweat:

Just wait til you can’t run after half time because you’ve seized up.

I suppose you were pinging it around from #6?

Lording it from Full back

At my age I am not as fast from A to B which is why at my age I don’t start from A.

Frank Beckebbauer

The 1993 Derry team will be honored this year on 25th anniversary .

This is what a senior county footballer looks like now, about 14.

Jackie Stewart’s beautiful wife has dementia. Jackie doing a very poignant piece here on the BBC.

Who is jackie stewart?

A lesbian with a wife who has denentia

Went for a bite to eat in town there. Plan was to go for three or four after but we walked into the pub and it was wedged and we just decided to go home instead.

No interest in a busy bar anymore

Beautifully put but thinly veiled " She’s horny " from known Lothario Julio.

Fôgra… bhî tû ceart…It’s a porterfest for young lads.

Christmas jumper cuntfest. A young mans game

Theo Walcott is 30 .