[quote=“Bandage”]Mac, you told Sledge you were at TFK’s ‘do’ earlier on.
Boggers also eat lots of potatoes. Not three, but nine or ten.[/quote]
ye got ta love them auld kerrpinks
[quote=“Bandage”]Mac, you told Sledge you were at TFK’s ‘do’ earlier on.
Boggers also eat lots of potatoes. Not three, but nine or ten.[/quote]
ye got ta love them auld kerrpinks
Roasters… LOL
Go to see Tina Turner.
for weeks after the clocks go forward they will say…
‘great auld stretch in the evenings’
2 lads discussing this at length here the last 5 minutes, both ruralites.
[quote=“HBV*”]for weeks after the clocks go forward they will say…
‘great auld stretch in the evenings’
2 lads discussing this at length here the last 5 minutes, both ruralites.[/quote]
I was down the river till 9 o clock last night. Great stretch in the evenings to be sure.
Fine and fresh this morninmg runt
training last night and was a joy not to have to plan under the lights…4 different teams training too between the pitches
Musta been out early at it…
The inclusion of ‘so I will’ at the end of a sentence.
Just heard:
'I’ll email that to you straight away so I will’.
“You’d want to get your priorities right, so you would”
Nordies are the worst for that craic, so they are.
I was at that there thing last night so I was.
Waaaat abite ya thurr…
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]The inclusion of ‘so I will’ at the end of a sentence.
Just heard:
'I’ll email that to you straight away so I will’.[/QUOTE]
So Davey Fitz is there with you then Farmer?
Nordies also say the following:
Particularly those of a Catholic persuasion tend to roll their r’s.
I don’t care if it is trrrrrrrrrradition, they are not walking down this road.
Another one:
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Nordies also say the following:
Particularly those of a Catholic persuasion tend to roll their r’s.
I don’t care if it is trrrrrrrrrradition, they are not walking down this road.
Another one:
What about ya?
There’s a Nordie in my work too and he always reminds me of the Swedish Chef-
“Hurdy Gurdy Gurdy Gurdy so I will”
Sex o’clack instead of six o’clock
noy instead of now
Anyone over six feet tall is “alright big mawn”
thon instead of that - eg thon wee lassie over there
they also pronounce their c’s differently eg cyaur instead of car.
Nadine Coyle used to pronounce Girls Aloud as “Gyerrsh Alide”
They also always have the ‘it was a wile (wild?) cold night’ or ‘it was a wile tough game so it was’. Don’t understand why they do that there so I don’t.
[quote=“sid waddell”]
Nadine Coyle used to pronounce Girls Aloud as “Gyerrsh Alide”[/QUOTE]
There is something fucking deadly about that.