Those Funny Things That Boggers Do

“Deadly” means bad to Nordies though doesn’t it? Was talking to a girl I know from Tyrone a couple of days after Cormac McAnallen died and she said it was “deadly”. I was flabbergasted for a couple of seconds until I copped what she meant.

Nordie accents are quite different. Derry City one is quite squeaky, North Antrim one is a bit like the Scottish accent, Belfast one is really thick, South Armagh one bizarrely sounds a bit like the Wexford one to me.

[quote=“sid waddell”]“Deadly” means bad to Nordies though doesn’t it? Was talking to a girl I know from Tyrone a couple of days after Cormac McAnallen died and she said it was “deadly”. I was flabbergasted for a couple of seconds until I copped what she meant.

Nordie accents are quite different. Derry City one is quite squeaky, North Antrim one is a bit like the Scottish accent, Belfast one is really thick, South Armagh one bizarrely sounds a bit like the Wexford one to me.[/QUOTE]

Yeah Wexford townies are often mistaken for Nordies alright.

“Take your oil” is a favourite of the Derry crowd when they beat you at the Brandywell due to dodgy refereeing. “g’home with ya nowan tike yeroil”. Gobshites.

Limerick boggers like to put “ish” at the end of all their words

Do they? That’s hardly just Limerick?

he was down there today, he would know.

Not just today HBV. I work with a few lads from there as well. Just thought they put it on. Saw it in the flesh on numerous occasions today.

Was out last night and got in about 3 ish

Would all of youse boys ever fuck away off.

The capital city is heaving this weekend with these turfmunching fucks, its sickening to watch these animals acting like swine outside every fastfood outlet.

Its disgusting.

Undo their trousers in public to tuck their shirt in an tidy themselves up

Fodder.

That’s a horsey set cunt, no bogger would have a pair of binoculars like that.

There was a girl from Clare that lived near me in college who would often say “are you going for fodder?”

[quote=“farmerinthecity, post: 152670, member: 24”]Have shouldering each other competitions in nightclubs.
Once or twice - not often though

This I would love to have seen.

Use phrases like

“I’d say they say”

“I am so I am”

That is very true.

Order steak well done

[quote=“HBV*, post: 152767, member: 234”]for weeks after the clocks go forward they will say…

‘great auld stretch in the evenings’

2 lads discussing this at length here the last 5 minutes, both ruralites.[/quote]
And then the evenings are bet when the clocks go back