Ah class.
Started a new job a few weeks ago… becoming slowly accustomed to the toilet etiquette. Today I concurred that there are a few lads in there that were reared in a slatted house.
There are 3 traps and nearly every morning there is High fibre shit welded to the back of each of the bowls. One morning last week some fella did a dirty protest unknown to himself as he obvisouly dragged a used piece of tissue around on the heel of his shoe.
FFS. Sit in the middle of the bowl before shitting. Wipe and discard the shit rag in the bowl.
I wouldn’t mind but half these animals have been transported down from an office in Dublin.
Fcukin corner boys.
[quote=“Kinvara, post: 35086”]
Don’t you mean “deduced”? You can’t concur with yourself.
There is an epidemic of splatter shites for the past few days in the office toilets.
This coincides with a large group of indian fellas who landed in from Mumbai earlier this week.
I reckon the work canteen is fcuking with every villi in the Indians finely tuned digestive tracts.
Read this thread from start to finish, excellent entertainment.
Ould fella’s behavior around urinals is farcical…
Elbow up on the wall, body leaning away from the adjacent urinal, paranoid that any bystander might want to get a peep at their c0ck.
This behavior is common place at marts and local GAA grounds.
The lights in the toilets at work are on a motion triggered sensor. They bastards that decide these things have shortened the switch off timing to something ridiculous like 5 minutes.
So every semi-relaxing trip to a cubicle is threatened to be cut short by the lights going off after a short spell in there. They can only come back on after you open the main door to the toilet lobby area. Then you’re in a position where you’re in the cubicle with the light off and you need to try and exit the entire area without being greeted by someone coming in and meeting you emerging from a cubicle in complete darkness. If you’re in there when the lights go out and someone else comes in they’ll trigger the lights on obviously but they’ll also know you were sitting there like a weirdo in the dark so you have to remain locked inside until the whole area is vacant.
It’s a concerning issue and I wonder am I paying too much heed to potential embarrassment caused by meeting someone else after they know I’ve been sitting on the toilet in the dark for a period of time.
I predict a serious spike in the sales of torches.
[quote=“myboyblue, post: 832918, member: 180”]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PseNrUeSmXk
o_O :D[/quote]
he is the coolest person Ive ever seen
what a legend
my belief in the baseball cap has been proven right
in any normal workplace if you are in a stall and you hear somebody at a urinal or washing hands the normal etiqutte is to wait until they leave before exiting the stall to avoid any awkward small talk post the event
anybody who doesn’t follow this is a wrong 'un
[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 832928, member: 2272”]in any normal workplace if you are in a stall and you hear somebody at a urinal or washing hands the normal etiqutte is to wait until they leave before exiting the stall to avoid any awkward small talk post the event
anybody who doesn’t follow this is a wrong 'un[/quote]
Particularly if it’s a Monday and you have the jacks smelling like a zoo after depositing the weekend’s booze and burgers into the bowl.
Some fucker in here has destroyed one of the stalls. Whoever they are they need to see a doctor, they have shit so much into the tiolet that no amount of flushing clears it. Luckily enough I checked the condition of the stall prior to use and made a hasty exit to the one beside it.
I just had the uncomfortable experience of a warm toilet bowl…
Knowing who sat there last just makes it 10 times worse.
[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 832957, member: 686”]I just had the uncomfortable experience of a warm toilet bowl…
Knowing who sat there last just makes it 10 times worse.[/quote]
Surely you applied layers of bog roll to the seat before sitting on it?
How many layers is “correct” Bandage?
There’s no need for that malarky in your office toilet surely?
I dislike the toilet stalls that are not ceiling to floor but have a gap at bottom and top
disconcerting when somebody parks themselves next door. Again anybody who does it is a wrong 'un unless it is an emergency
a disabled loo is the hotel suite of stalls - if you have a self contained one of these (ceiling to floor and no gaps) in an office and no disabled people on the floor then i recommend
undress and hang your clothes up for the occasion
then redress after washing hands etc