Tonight's TV - Continuation of earlier drivel

You’re only a few years older than me kid… It was never good, you and @FlakeAway are just geebags.

Friends was a big hit with aspiring accountant types back in the day

friends was an incredibly white show

It really was. But you did have two Jews, an Italian and a homeless person - very New York.

They imagined The 51 as Central Perk.

And crucially added women. Actual women.

A step too far for a few of them.

PIVOT. PIVOT.

The show was badly missing an Irish influence - a Rastooler from the Bronx and and a few fourth generation Mayo FDNY lads.

Whether you like Friends of not, Leblanc played this wonderfully :stuck_out_tongue:

I can’t understand why James Corden is so successful in the States.

He’s tied down the cheeky chappy Brit thing that they seem to mop up over there. He’s a bit of a cunt but he doesn’t bother me too much. He reached his peak playing himself in Gavin and Stacey.

Graham Norton would have done a much better job with this gig.

Anyone agree that Friends was’nt funny?

I agree, it was overrated. I heard they put an even unfunnier person in Corden on it last night as well?

It was painful

I never ever watched it

What channel was that on last night? The original version is always on E4 type stations on loop.

Christ they look atrocious

Kudos and Schwimmer aged the best.

The irony being that they seem to have had less cosmetic work done.

Fair play to her.