Tonight's TV - Continuation of earlier drivel

Outstanding finale to The Traitors :clap:

Hot August Night now. :clap::clap:

He hadn’t a hope. She limericked him.

Cruel at the end. But greed is greed.

Carol King live here on bbc 2

Angel on 2 now, a cracking debut from Neil Jordan.

Ray MacAnally was some actor.

Some great footage of inner city Dublin of the 70s and 80s on this show about Gerry Hutch.

You mean the exact same as it is now?
Bar the Guinness Lite signs.

No, I’d say some of the locales are significantly different now than they were then and the area is significantly safer now than it was then.

You’re the Dublin expert.
:+1::+1::+1:

Much safer now ,They knocked down most of the flats for a start

The Hutch doc was a good watch. He is a fascinating character.

One unintentionally light moment during the phone camera footage of the Regency shooting. A Mayo boxer named Sweeney was on the scales muscle flexing in a pair of Superman jocks when it all kicked off. The camera went askew for a while before catching a pair of superman jocks scarpering out the door.

Just looking at Tommie Gorman here on Tracks and Trails.

Must have only been filmed shortly before his death. Walking is a grand old pastime and these new trails are a great addition to the rural countryside.

Hardly have filmed it after his death

This Raised By The Village is a cuntish programme really.
The city kids are little shits. The culchie kids are little Lord Fauntleroys. All very staged.

My auld lady told me a good one recently. She went to mass in an adjoining parish where she was joined in the pew by a young family she knew. They have a few kids between 3-7 years of age but were joined by a very big young teenage boy with a “funny” haircut with “stripes”. He had no interest in mass and didnt join in kneeling or standing. He spent the while mass on his phone and drinking a big bottle of coke.

It was only after she found out that this young lad is going on “Raised by the village”. The Dad in the family is a right yoke. Really drove on the family business in the last 15 years since leaving school. I’m wondering is he using the show to promote the business.

The little (big) prick.

That’s cuntish carry on from the young lad but I blame the parents.

Which ones?