Topics specific to Grand Canal Dock, its environs and, most importantly, its inhabitants

Hope its not ruined by those bastards and little knackers that Harbo loves.

I spent time yesterday evening in both The Old Spot and The Bath. Not my choice but I had to do it for #business reasons.

All I can surmise from the evening is that the good times are well and truly back.

I dined in GCD at lunchtime yesterday and had reason to be in the Marker hotel for a period of time also. When discussing something with the receptionist, I spotted someone’s invoice for a 5 night stay. The cost? €3,049. The good times are well and truly back indeed.

“Hear the Celtic Tiger roar…I want more.” - Damien Dempsey.

Oh it’s back alright, chaps. It’s back with a bang.

The fucking pricing has changed. Cunthole.

[QUOTE=“Mac, post: 1140914, member: 109”]I spent time yesterday evening in both The Old Spot and The Bath. Not my choice but I had to do it for #business reasons.

All I can surmise from the evening is that the good times are well and truly back.[/QUOTE]
The Old Spot and The Bath. Ffs sake.

Yes mate?

Who cares about price in one of the most hip venues in Celtic Tiger II Dublin, pal?

You’re surprised that a new restaurant has different prices to one that closed down? What a bizarre approach.

Where did I indicate surprise? You asked did anything change. Bandage indicated that not much has changed. I stated that the pricing did.

Please don’t let this be another day like Monday whereby you are hungover and narky and spend all day sniping at me. Please Mac. I wasn’t around here for your notorious fully blown alcoholic stage but I can see what the drink does to you. Just let me go about my business today and we can engage again after you’ve had a coffee and a couple of paracetamol.

[QUOTE=“Horsebox, post: 1140935, member: 1537”]Where did I indicate surprise? You asked did anything change. Bandage indicated that not much has changed. I stated that the pricing did.

Please don’t let this be another day like Monday whereby you are hungover and narky and spend all day sniping at me. Please Mac. I wasn’t around here for your notorious fully blown alcoholic stage but I can see what the drink does to you. Just let me go about my business today and we can engage again after you’ve had a coffee and a couple of paracetamol.[/QUOTE]

Don’t turn into @Nembo Kid when it comes to being questioned mate. You’re bigger than that. I’m on sobriety day 12 and have never felt better.

The Bath is a grand pub, The Old Spot on the other hand. Did you dine in there yesterday?

I had some finger food in there alright, nothing to shout about. The Steak Sandwich was ok.

Do you consider a steak sandwich finger food :D. King of the Roasters indeed :clap::clap:

mother of jesus what a mugging off

No. You lashed out at me and called my “approach” bizarre. Explain yourself here, pal. I wasn’t surprised that a new restaurant had a different pricing policy. What’s really going on here, pal?

They had a steak sandwich cut up into about 5 or 6 different pieces so you can take a small piece of one along with other types of finger food. I can understand that not clarifying this in my original post may have led to confusion.

Someone questioning you isn’t a lashing out mate. A lashing out would be if I called you a dumb cunt or some such.

Why did you think it was cuntish of them to have different prices to the previous restaurant?

[QUOTE=“Mac, post: 1141032, member: 109”]Someone questioning you isn’t a lashing out mate. A lashing out would be if I called you a dumb cunt or some such.

Why did you think it was cuntish of them to have different prices to the previous restaurant?[/QUOTE]
Let’s just leave this, bud. I don’t want to follow out with you on a Friday and ruin my weekend. I accept you apology and lets just leave it at that.

@Horsebox had a few pints after work in The Oarsman this evening. That new barmaid is quite tidy. Also had a look out the back of The Yacht, some serious groundwork going on out there, the lads must have big plans for the place.