Tour de France 2014

Roche free to go stage hunting for rest of tour now

If it wasn’t such a cunt of a stage he might have been able to ride it out until tomorrow’s rest day.

Powerful finish from Nibali here, will be out in front tonight and hot favourite for Le Tour,

He must have lost a heap of time after hanging back to assist Contador.

He was about 50 minutes back anyway I think

Nibali very impressive today.

Suspected broken knee-cap for Contador, according to some reports on Eurosport.

Imagine he rode on for 25-30 minutes after that.

Almost too impressive. He’s so far ahead if the rest of the field now.

Not bad for a guy who was getting slagged off for his poor form by his teammates. He’s found something from somewhere…

[QUOTE=“Scrunchie, post: 983595, member: 1408”]Almost too impressive. He’s so far ahead if the rest of the field now.

Not bad for a guy who was getting slagged off for his poor form by his teammates. He’s found something from somewhere…[/QUOTE]

Well prepared. But a hardy fucker as well.

Contador has a broken tibia. Two crashes. Hard fucker tried to ride on. As did from who had broken both wrists,though scrunchie thought he was pulling a sickie. Italian national champ riding for vinokourov. Stinks to high heaven. Mentally signing out.
Tony Martin blew up epically today. Chapeau. One of the ones I would be confident is clean.

Nibali is going to win bar injury now.

The rest behind are fairly even though and should be an interesting battle for the podium.

Real shame about Contador though. Sunday showed Saxo-Tinkoff were really strong and it would’ve been a great battle.

Sky were lucky Porte didn’t lose too much time supporting Froome and have a second option but Saxo are fucked. Stages only. In such a tough race teams should have a back-up plan. If Roche was within 8 minutes he could’ve been chasing a top 10 now.

breakaway to win today, my money is on Slaghter 50/1, T Dumoulin 66/1 and Gallopin 80/1.

Anyone here a bike enthusiast. I have a pretty Crap Road bike at the mo so I’m looking at picking up a better one through the cycle scheme. That limits me to £1000 . What should one look out for.

Gallopin wins the stage. Chapeau Anto. That’s a tidy bit of cash made for us today.

Great call Anto. I thought you were mad as I reckoned that he had killed himself trying to keep the yellow jersey on Tuesday

Brilliant stuff as ever, pal.

I hope some of ye were on lads for a tenner and the click of a button a weeks wages was made just like that. Needless to say there will be plenty of :pint::pint::pint:the weekend.

Carbon frame. Shimanon105 chain set you shood be looking for at that price maybe? Have a look at Ribble cycles, and PlanetX. If you need a uk address, you can PM me.

My 3 for today Martin 66/1 and Bakelants 66/1 and Hansen 125/1