Reminded me of basso in that giro. Micro dosing I suspect. Is AICAR even illegal yet?
I think the French lads are clean. I actually think it is a clean tour bar the obvious. The riders are blowing up and shelling out the back like never before. Nibs was breathing through his skin yesterday. What are they saying in the clinic?
Blood transfusions i reckon.
Today could be an epic day, It could be carnage if raced right. I think Pinot should take it but is very short. I’m sure Rolland 25/1 will attack from somewhere so will go for him, also Konig 25/1 and the evergreen Horner at 40/1
Nico in leading 4, just starting last climb. 10k to go
Roche riding aggressively here
I think Roche has been swallowed by the Peloton after helping Majka get to the front.
Roche actually made home in 9th, 1 min 25’ back.
He did a lot of riding for Majka today. A super domestique.
Only caught the last 10km. Seemed to put in a great shift.
And the climb before that as well
Roche absolutely sacrificed himself for Majka today. He rode hard on first climb and followed Rodriguez over the first CAT1 too, pulling hard taking energy out of Rodriguez while Majka conserved energy a little down the mountain.
On the second climb he went into a 4 man break from the original break and again went over second. He pushed on hard here as Rodriguez wasn’t with him, thus ensuring Rodriguez didn’t get the bigger points.
He pulled the group back to Kyrienka on the third on his own and I thought he was done for the day then.
But again he got into the 4 man breakaway on the last climb.
It’s extremely retarded that Bardet got the combativity award for descending fast after the penultimate climb after the day Roche had.
Rafal Majka:
“At the team’s meeting, we’ve been instructed to have one rider in the front group at the very beginning of the stage for someone to be up there to help me. Nicolas Roche was the one. He did a lot of work for me. I’m really happy with how it went. Before the first KOM price, Bjarne [Riis] told me to not sprint at the top. He’s very intelligent. He said that the stage victory would give me the polka dot jersey, not the first KOM price"
Nibali to lose today, he wins if a breakaway doesn’t do it followed by Peraud and Majka. I’m going with the break Nieve 22/1, Serpa 50/1 and Trofimov 80/1
I agree. Can’t see anyone other than Nibali winning. He’s the only one on your not to have a bad day. Valverde, Pinot, Peraud, Bardet, TJVG all have had horrid days. It would be great - for credibility’s sake - to see Nibali dropped just a little, just once.
Your some man @Anto - Nieve & Trofimov in break. I’ve gone for Lars Boom @ 200/1 for the Craic.
He’s also in the break and still 200/1
[QUOTE=“Scrunchie, post: 988935, member: 1408”]I agree. Can’t see anyone other than Nibali winning. He’s the only one on your not to have a bad day. Valverde, Pinot, Peraud, Bardet, TJVG all have had horrid days. It would be great - for credibility’s sake - to see Nibali dropped just a little, just once.
Your some man @Anto - Nieve & Trofimov in break. I’ve gone for Lars Boom @ 200/1 for the Craic.
He’s also in the break and still 200/1[/QUOTE]
I’d love to see the break stay away, it has a chance with Nieve, Trofimov, Bakelants, de Marchi, Voeckler and Kadri in it. Every team should let Astana do the chasing whats the point gifting Nibali a stage win.
Astana seem intent on shutting this down. Gap has come from 4’30" to 3’30"
Nibali wants this stage too
[QUOTE=“Scrunchie, post: 988949, member: 1408”]Astana seem intent on shutting this down. Gap has come from 4’30" to 3’30"
Nibali wants this stage too[/QUOTE]
Keep us posted scrunchie. I’ll be on the beach but let me know how antos trio get on.
Nieve out in front of his own, just left Kadri. But Astana after doing immense work on descent and now just 1’18" behind. It’s all Nibali I’m afraid
Horner attacks and only Nibali able to follow. 10k to go