Transfer Window - Summer 2008

That was indeed a very nice touch by him.

Of course anyone with a brain would have to go for Larsson, what he has done in the game is amazing. But as a young lad i fell in love with Fowler (not in the romantic sense) and there will always be a place in my heart for him.

What was the name of that dutch winger celtic had a few years ago…think o neill signed him, looked to have a bit about him for celtic and then went to ipswich i think and was never heard of again…bobby petta or something like that…

petta - i met a feyenord fan just when petta signed for celtic- he told me that as a dutch youth international petta outshone kluivert etc - i put my neck on the line & said he was a geinus to all my Celtic mates, he started off shit but there was a period of brillaince that justifed ny assertion -
highlights
taking the piss vs the huns
getting ricksen sent off
pissing on ajax in amsterdam

heard he was involved with heavies in glasgow

seriously - a deal is a deal

Wow! What a nights entertainment on here.

Anyway the one thing that strikes me on here is the amount if times Bandage and Rock have made reference to Sky Sports.

What t’fuck has it to do with Sky Sports? Or maybe ye lads have it all sussed and the rest of us are idiots. Fuck right off.,

Fowler scored 30+ goals for Liverpool in three consecutive seasons. That is incredibly impressive. Incredibly…

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Wow! What a nights entertainment on here.

Anyway the one thing that strikes me on here is the amount if times Bandage and Rock have made reference to Sky Sports.

What t’fuck has it to do with Sky Sports? Or maybe ye lads have it all sussed and the rest of us are idiots. Fuck right off.,

Fowler scored 30+ goals for Liverpool in three consecutive seasons. That is incredibly impressive. Incredibly…[/quote]

in fairness 30 goals 3 seasons in a row is very good

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Wow! What a nights entertainment on here.

Fowler scored 30+ goals for Liverpool in three consecutive seasons. That is incredibly impressive. Incredibly…[/quote]

That’s the point dipshit. He scored impressively domestically for 3 seasons.

As opposed to Larsson doing it domestically, in Europe for club and on the international stage for over a decade.

You are indeed correct - I definitely have this one sussed out and it wasn’t at all difficult to conclude on something so obvious and clearcut.

Hold your horses there fat boy.

Fowler scoring 30+ goals three seasons in a row in the EPL is impressive no?

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Hold your horses there fat boy.

Fowler scoring 30+ goals three seasons in a row in the EPL is impressive no?[/quote]

Read my above post you long streak of misery.

Did you hold this opinion before or after you met Rock Mr Blobby?

My view:

Fowler in those years untouchable. May be rose tinted but give me that in a period dominated by United. Clinical finishing - an absolute genius. Since then - nothing. Accepted. But give him credit for that time at least.

Larsson - fantastic footballer. Maintained it for his entire career. Played in a mediocre league but you got the feeling that if he moved to a better league he would do the same thing.

Fuck the debate. Give them both credit…

Fowler was never the same after he did his knee in in a Merseyside derby in February '98. Larsson would definitely get the vote over him. Contrast the way both of them came back from injury - Larsson’s injury was worse. It’s about what you achieved - not what you could have achieved.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Hold your horses there fat boy.

Fowler scoring 30+ goals three seasons in a row in the EPL is impressive no?[/quote]

it would be even more impressive if it was true farmer. fowler never scored thirty epl goals in a season nevermind three seasons in a row. in the third of his three great seasons he got eighteen league goals - not bad but it suggests a loss of confidence and form before injuries took hold.

smashing read this thread though - chocolatemice had me hopping mad a page back so glad i read through before replying.

on the csdwte and van hooijdonk.points - hard to.know how consistent theyd havebeen. pierre was definitely the beter player over his career. it would be easy to say viduka would have scored shedloads too but the reality is himself and cadete didnt have the right attitude. pierre was a bit of a prick alright but it didnt affect his football.

[quote=“therock67”]it would be even more impressive if it was true farmer. fowler never scored thirty epl goals in a season nevermind three seasons in a row. in the third of his three great seasons he got eighteen league goals - not bad but it suggests a loss of confidence and form before injuries took hold.

smashing read this thread though - chocolatemice had me hopping mad a page back so glad i read through before replying.

on the csdwte and van hooijdonk.points - hard to.know how consistent theyd havebeen. pierre was definitely the beter player over his career. it would be easy to say viduka would have scored shedloads too but the reality is himself and cadete didnt have the right attitude. pierre was a bit of a prick alright but it didnt affect his football.[/quote]

Sorry rock, stuck in on a Fridy night with fook all on the box! needed some form of entertainment. Anyway, have you not got other priorities right now!!!

[quote=“therock67”]it would be even more impressive if it was true farmer. fowler never scored thirty epl goals in a season nevermind three seasons in a row. in the third of his three great seasons he got eighteen league goals - not bad but it suggests a loss of confidence and form before injuries took hold.

Jaysus you really have it in for Fowler. He scored 30+ goals it all competitions for three seasons in a row. Happy now?

Fowler was a fantastic footballing talent, as was Collymore. I don’t know why you hate them so much but I suggest you think it has something to do you dismissing others as being taken in by the Sky culture but ye lads aren’t and have it all sussed…

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]Jaysus you really have it in for Fowler. He scored 30+ goals it all competitions for three seasons in a row. Happy now?

Fowler was a fantastic footballing talent, as was Collymore. I don’t know why you hate them so much but I suggest you think it has something to do you dismissing others as being taken in by the Sky culture but ye lads aren’t and have it all sussed…[/quote]

How can you say Fowler was untouchable? Do you not realise how ridiculous a comment that is? He’s not different to Mista at Valencia or Di Vaoi at Parma. Scored a few goals, thought he was the man, lived the life, lost the appetite and spent the last decade cheating his employers and supporters. It’s an insult to even compare him to Larsson and you, sir, are a gangly beanpole idiot. I made the Sky culture reference because I doubt you rate Mista, Di Vaoi or other flash in the pans as untouchable and geniuses. It appears Andy Gray knocking one out over Fowler back in 1995 must have stayed ingrained in your mind. Now get your head down out of the clouds. Freak.

When did I say he was untouchable?

It is you that has the chip on his shoulder bringing Larsson into the debate when I never mentioned him. Fucking idiot - a fat idiot as well.

Fuck right off with Sky Sports shite. It has nothing to do with it. I never had Sky Sports in the gaff at home in Leitrim so that takes your point away. It is also slightly strange that you and Rock have the same argumet. But as I said you lads have it sussed.

Post #390 is where you said Fowler was untouchable you fool.

Now, thanks for again admitting we have it sussed.

As I said, it’s hardly a difficult conclusion given he’s done nothing for years and did fook all outside of a couple of years’ domestic goalscoring.

I love it when Farmer loses the run of himself and denies saying stuff he said.

Wasn’t being pedantic on the goalscoring stuff - 30 league goals is exceptional, 30 goals in all competitions is very good, but it’s not on the same level and you said he had 30 EPL goals.

Anyway there’s no need to persist with this. Anyone with any sort of knowledge of soccer knows how great Larsson was and proving this to imbeciles wrapped up in nostalgia for a waster is completely futile.

Fowler’s training with Blackburn apparently. Legend.