UK general election 2019 - corbinned

His extra marital stuff might have been ignored too

I just wonder whether that child sleeping on coats in the hospital won’t be the last, and hence most enduring image of the election campaign.
Boris in the fridge didn’t play well either. An elderly lady I was talking to today opined that she’d have preferred he got trapped in there permanently. A retired law professor from an affluent part of Manchester who you would have bang to rights as a tory voter. Sh informed me that she “held her nose, and voted for corbyn” as boris was the most, and I quote “reptilian excuse for a man and a leader in my not inconsiderable lifetime”

What’s the feeling on the ground over there mate ? Would there be much point in a fella staying up for late night coverage tonight? Have some bottles of Red Stripe in the press that I could stick in fridge if there’ll be a bit of craic

Whatever floats your boat. Nobody really seems to know tbh. It could be anything from a tory landslide to a hung parliament. Labour would have walked in for a generation were it not for the current leadership. The tories are reviled, but Labour are feared by the taxpayers.

I think Boris has made an absolute balls of what should have been a tap in.
He was so far ahead going into it though that the question is how much ground has he lost.
I think he had enough of a head start, but by fuck he’s been some car crash.
I don’t know how any right minded person could vote for him, but then you vote local, same as here.

I think people vote less locally than they do in Ireland. Most don’t even know who their candidates are til they look at OK at the ballot paper. PR encourages more thought, otherwise, as a rule, people vote along part policy lines. There are obvious exceptions, but by and large.

Jezza is the most honourable man in politics. The whole anti-Semitism angle is nonsense.

Ye are in trouble if you end up with him in charge. He’s a puppet and a muppet

Who, corbyn?
I agree, but so are the entire tory front bench.

Johnson is worse I think. He has no convictions at all

Exit poll at ten. First results around mid night.

No you didn’t you fucking gobshite.

A six week campaign is asking for trouble.

Fuck you…

My great great grandparents on my mother’s side both died in 1847, leaving my great grandmother an orphan at age 4. She was raised by an uncle and I have her bravery and perserverience to thank for my being here.

… you utter cunt.

Those aren’t family members, they’re ancestors, you stupid fucking fool.

Changing my predictions for the following 41 constituencies

BATTERSEA – Previous prediction: Tory - Now: Labour
BOLTON NORTH EAST Previous Tory, now Labour
BURY NORTH Previous Tory, now Labour
BURY SOUTH Labour > Tory
CAMBRIDGE Lib Dems > Labour
CROYDON CENTRAL Tory > Labour
EAST DEVON Independent > Tory
EASTLEIGH Lib Dem > Tory
GEDLING Tory > Labour
HASTINGS AND RYE Tory > Labour
HYNDBURN Tory > Labour
IPSWICH – Tory > Labour
LANCASTER AND FLEETWOOD Tory > Labour
LEEDS NORTH WEST Lib Dem > Labour
LINCOLN Tory > Labour
MILTON KEYNES NORTH Tory > Labour
MILTON KEYNES SOUTH - Tory > Labour
PUTNEY Tory > Labour
READING EAST Tory > Labour
SEDGEFIELD Tory > Labour
SOUTH SWINDON Tory > Labour
SOUTHAMPTON ITCHEN Tory > Labour
SOUTHPORT Lib Dem > Tory
ST ALBANS Tory > Lib Dem
ST IVES – Lib Dem > Tory
WALSALL SOUTH Tory > Labour
WARRINGTON SOUTH Tory > Labour
WARWICK AND LEAMINGTON Tory > Labour
WATFORD Tory > Labour
WESTMORLAND AND LONSDALE Tory > Lib Dem
NORTH NORFOLK – Tory > Lib Dem
WINCHESTER – Tory > Lib Dem
WIRRAL WEST Tory > Labour
WOLVERHAMPTION NORTH EAST Try > Labour
ABERDEEN SOUTH SNP > Tory
EAST LOTHIAN SNP > Labour
BRIDGEND Tory > Labour
CARDIFF NORTH – Tory > Labour
DELYN – Labour > Tory
YNYS MON Plaid Cymru > Labour
NORTH DEVON – Lib Dem > Tory

Final prediction: Tory 338 Labour 226 Lib Dem 20 SNP 43 Plaid Cymru 4 Green 1

226 labour? I thought there was a big secret labour vote?

You’re very touchy tonight kid. All ok?

My goodness lads on here are right, anal is a great descriptor for you.

OMG. You can’t look up your ancestors without a FAMILY tree…like, hello?