Unpopular opinions or views you hold

Sing Street is a pile of shit.

A middle class dublin movie reflective.of its creators

Very popular opinion on TFK I’d say

Is that the one about a young Bono?

Young Bono was getting burned out of his ghetto hovel by the UVF.

Lead actor is my third cousin.

Thought he was a woman when I first seen him
 With a name like Ferdia who could blame me. Never seen it, don’t intend to either.

Ferdia literally means ‘Man of God’

Like, the clue is actually in the name.

Do ye lads up there have any idea at all of the Irish language or culture or heritage?

Well I don’t know the meaning of all names, c’mere now!

Ooooft

Are you not a middle class dub?

Middle class dubs dont eat in Shanahans on a fortnightly basis mate.

The Banshees of Inisherin is a terrible film. I had it on the other night and turned it off after 20 minutes.

Awful shite.

Hardly unpopular. It’s fucking dreadful twee shite.
Edit, so is banshees of inisheerin

Whats it on?

Fear Dia = Ferdia

It’s not exactly difficult to decipher!

He was a brave warrior who fought to the death with his friend CĂș Chulainn. He died at CĂș Chulainn’s feet and big CC was heartbroken.

Ardee is apparently the place where they fought and is named after him, Baile Átha Fhirdhia

Sing Street is on the Junior Cert curriculum would you believe.

I disagree on the banshee one. I think its a classic.

OK Ferdia :+1:t2:

I wish. I’ve a very boring name

Iptv mate, strongely advise against though!

Its a terrible film.

Also on Disney+.