Vaccine Numbers Log Thread

Rte are running out of places to name strains after.

Aren’t they a bit late for looking for them when a 250k per week ramp up is little more than 5 weeks away.

Quick bit of training and they’ll be ready to go.

TBF it’s mid May before we will be finished with the over 70s anyway.

Martin actually makes Enda Kenny look like less of a hapless idiot.

What happens when the Israelis start dropping off like flies in a few months time and half of us have had had our first jab?

Theyve been recruiting for them all along i think

Doing fuck all, as usual.

Some motherfuckers are always trying to ice-skate uphill

The Pan-Coronavrus vaccine is the one. They reckon they might crack that over the next year or so according to Newstalk piece yesterday

Variations etc won’t matter a fuck then.

Luke the Puke O’Neill reckons a Pan-Influenza Vaccine breakthrough was very close about a year ago. Presumably put on ice while the greatest minds attack the Covid vaccine

What does that mean, no more Covid of flus after that?

I’m over a year now without a cold or flu.

Others never stop tugging the forelock.

Thats always been the jackeen way.

History directly contradicts that statement but carry on.

As you mention history, shur yis were fallin over each other to tug the forelock to Victoria when she came.

It was predominantly Dubs fighting on the rebel side in the Easter Rising. Meanwhile ye lads in the Queens County were riding yisser sisters and being mean to travellers.

The first shot of the Rising was fired in Laois while you lot were still asleep.

Cmon, you can do better than this.

Typical Laois, shot their load too early.

They headed off to get their hair bleached after the bit of excitement