Vote Mick Wallace

Mick Wallaceā€™s work of highlighting corruption within State organisations is worth far more than a couple of million quid.

FG introduced rules that allowed people that were guilty of certain offences to become a TD. I think itā€™s safe to say that this wasnā€™t brought in for the likes of Mick Wallace. Misdemeanour apart, Mick has been a great public representative and thereā€™s a delicious irony in how he achieved it.

Funny how Mick calls out corruption. He was happy enough that the ODCE didnā€™t investigate him though.

Lolz. Heā€™s fortunate that state organisations donā€™t target independent TDs who are ruffling a few feathers. Poor Claire Daly on that trumped up drink driving charge and the scurrilous arrest and charge of Paul Murphy for taking part in a peaceful protest.

Yes, every cunt does

The irony is that Tory Boy who intervened here to try and hold himself up as a paragon of moral virtue openly glorifies corruption and tax fraud himself

You couldnā€™t make it up :grin:

Tax evasion is ruffling a few feathers? Interesting double standards from Mike, though with your general tax knowledge you exhibit on here regularly you probably donā€™t see the issue with what Wallace did.

Performance based pay for TDā€™s. Interesting idea

No Tim, he was ruffling a few feathers in his anti corruption work as was Claire Daly, Catherine Murphy, Paul Murphy etc. All were targeted by arms of the state because of this. Usual approach by cap doffers to whistle blowing is to target the messenger, one Iā€™m sure you approve of. You may fool some on here with your alleged knowledge Tim but scratch a little deeper and your full of old spoof and bluster with little or no real knowledge of anything really.

You seem to be the cap doffer here. Happy enough that the local big wig didnā€™t pay his tax like everyone else. All because he has a wacky haircut and a Torino jersey, itā€™s like thinking following a rock band is sticking it to the system.

Let me be clear for the slow of comprehension, I do not condone Mickā€™s non payment of taxes.

I have merely applauded his attempts to rectify his misdemeanour. It is you who has double standards here Timothy. Raging against the EU for getting Apple to pay their fair share while angrily lambasting Mick who has at least made some attempts to recompense the tax payer even it is in the form of an in-kind repayment.

Mick has repaid his debt, Apple are refusing to.

How has he rectified his behaviour? He is doing his job as a politican. People do good things and bad things, thatā€™s just life.

Youā€™re windmilling badly here as your hypocrisy has been called out. Youā€™ve spent years throwing poorly informed mud at others over tax but give this guy a pass for some strange teenage fantasy over faux anti establishment figures. Weird.

Mick Wallace represents the common man in Ireland

You forgot to mention that the state could not have done this without the full and enthusiastic cooperation of ā€œinvestigative journalistsā€ who pretend to work in the publicā€™s interests and keep the state in check.

The time Wallace was pulled over by the cops for nothing, no arrest made but there just happened to be an Indo journalist sitting with the garda that pulled Mick over ready to take Mickā€™s picture and the next morning that picture was on the front page of the Indo as if Mick Wallace had committed a crime.

The time the cops came to one of those socialist TDā€™s house (I forget which one of them) and they had a journalist with them taking photos of the inside of that poor personā€™s house in complete breach of their Constitutional rights. That cooperation was completely unlawful of course but no fucks were given and there were no repurcussions.

One rule for the parties and another rule for everyone else and god forbid that you actually oppose one of these parties or expose some of their wrong doing, then you will need to watch out as they will use the arms of the state to get you.

15 Guards to arrest Paul Murphy when he would have went in voluntarily if asked and then the Gardai complain about lack of resources.

I have tried to explain it to you Tim but I canā€™t understand it for you. Everyone should pay their taxes.

Denis Oā€™Brien gives millions to charities annually, do you give him a pass?

He does that to throw simpletons off the scent. Are you a fan of Dinny?

No Iā€™ve made that quite clear before. Answer the question.