That I donât know. I didnât realise that Kill Agri was famous.
Pat is a nationwide household name in any roaster household
Shit show. Classic Waterford. Assumed the game was won and switched off. Also missed 4 very scoreable frees in this period.
Pat is a nationwide household name in any roaster household
That would explain why I had never heard of him.
endakenny: Fagan_ODowd:Drove up to Tullamore from South East Waterford today. Lovely drive. Parked in the Tullamore GAA Grounds (âŹ5). Adjacent to the ground.
Met a Waterford county board apparatchik in the ground who told me that between the two court they had sold 500 tickets as of 6 pm last night. In fairness by throw in there might have been double that number in the ground.Game was even enough for about 20 minutes. Offaly with the wind in the first half bizarrely played a sweeper. They let Waterford have every puck out uncontested. I counted 8 puck outs in a row to our corner back Mark Fitzgerald who wasted every one of them. Maybe there was method in their madness.
Midway through the first half new boy Sean Walsh (who apart from a 5 minute spell was poor enough) scored a goal. Then five minutes later Stephen Bennett scored two goals in a minute. The first was of the farcical variety. Stephen missed the lift on a free and in the confusion that followed he buried a shot for a goal. The second goal was a better affair all round though the Offaly goalie was of the jump out of the way variety.
That was the game more or less. Waterford played poorly with the breeze and had a horror show on the frees but eventually settled and reeled off the last 8 points for a 12 point win.
I donât think weâll win the All Ireland this year.
Ye left me down for -12 ye useless gits. Can you explain what happened in the third quarter?
Shit show. Classic Waterford. Assumed the game was won and switched off. Also missed 4 very scoreable frees in this period.
Ya with due respect if it was anyone else it would have been 20 points and a nice day at the office.
Fagan_ODowd: endakenny: Fagan_ODowd:Drove up to Tullamore from South East Waterford today. Lovely drive. Parked in the Tullamore GAA Grounds (âŹ5). Adjacent to the ground.
Met a Waterford county board apparatchik in the ground who told me that between the two court they had sold 500 tickets as of 6 pm last night. In fairness by throw in there might have been double that number in the ground.Game was even enough for about 20 minutes. Offaly with the wind in the first half bizarrely played a sweeper. They let Waterford have every puck out uncontested. I counted 8 puck outs in a row to our corner back Mark Fitzgerald who wasted every one of them. Maybe there was method in their madness.
Midway through the first half new boy Sean Walsh (who apart from a 5 minute spell was poor enough) scored a goal. Then five minutes later Stephen Bennett scored two goals in a minute. The first was of the farcical variety. Stephen missed the lift on a free and in the confusion that followed he buried a shot for a goal. The second goal was a better affair all round though the Offaly goalie was of the jump out of the way variety.
That was the game more or less. Waterford played poorly with the breeze and had a horror show on the frees but eventually settled and reeled off the last 8 points for a 12 point win.
I donât think weâll win the All Ireland this year.
Ye left me down for -12 ye useless gits. Can you explain what happened in the third quarter?
Ya with due respect if it was anyone else it would have been 20 points and a nice day at the office.
Correct
They are
The second goal was a better affair all round though the Offaly goalie was of the jump out of the way variety.
Was watching Joanne et al there on +1, jaysus I thought I was viewing camogie highlights there for a second.
Sounds like a grand way to spend a Sunday mate
Sounds like a grand day to spend a Sunday mate
Yeah I had Powery with me in the car. It was a grand jaunt.
Iâd say Waterford were down 9 championship starters today. So it wasnât that bad of a performance. Looking at the respective teams I thought weâd be beat by 5-10 points. But Davy seems to have a bit of a spirit going in the panel. Of the team that started Iâd say only Shaun o Brien, Mark Fitzgerald, Conor Ryan, Stephen Bennett. Neil Montgomery and Michael Kiely will start in championship.
The fundamental problem with Davyâs sweeper system is itâs very hard to post a competitive total. 1-16 today, which is about par for Davy teams. They seem to hover around the 20 point mark. In last yearâs Munster championship, Waterford posted 0-19, 0-18, 0-16 and then after they were already eliminated 1-24 in their final match against a half arsed Tipperary.
They did scrape and fight hard today in a low quality match. Waterford forward play and movement was very ordinary.
Cant wait for Derek mcgrath to pronounce the new name.
https://twitter.com/ExaminerSport/status/1757086776017989998?t=Ibw3jlxDgVYUm92ghnV39w&s=19
John Mullane be even better⌠Hooyyahhh boyyy
He will espouse its benefits and quote some war general in the process
Still wouldnt have the ring of supervalue park
âPairc Ui Supervaluâ - best of both names there sure
Huawei in Chinese translates to splendid achievement, and I was reminded upon hearing the announcement of Waterfordâs new sponsors of one of my Waterford teams splendid achievements.
I will tell it in a way that will appear humble initially deflecting the credit onto the players, but you will ultimately realise the point of the story is how I was the architect behind it all. In fact the only reason I told the story in the first place was my own self aggrandisement
"Waterford fans are great when theyâre going well but when things are bad theyâre probably the worst around, thatâs being completely honest with you.
Seems to be a strange fish, Ozzy. Very talented player on his day, which has been increasingly few and far between in recent years. Not sure if itâs immaturity or an inability to deal with expectation or criticism.
Maybe heâs just tired of it?