Brings a tear to your eye. :lol:
The thing is if Fergie had kept stum everyone would have been applauding him for knowing the score all along and playing it brilliantly. Now that he rose to the bait he actually does look weak :lol:
Itâs been a funny week in fairness. Whatâll these boys do now?
http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01148/SNN2117AXX-682_1148266a.jpg
Brilliantly played this by Stretford. Rooneys statement on Wednesday put it up to Utd and they blinked. A club paying 80m a year in interest have just committed 55m to 1 player over 5 years because of 2 press conferencesâŚ
Make another banner saying they are sorry.
United are fooked.
How much is he getting per week?
Iâm delighted for Shan, one of my forum favourites, that this has been resolved amicably.
A few were expecting a breakdown when he was sold. Im sorry they have been robbed of it. For now.
So it looks like it was all about a little bit of money after all.
HBV looks a bit dumb now, given his âI always thought Rooney was a proper man, and it has now been confirmed given that he wants medals ahead of money and respect from fans.â
One man from Croxteth has just proved he is bigger than the self proclaimed biggest football club in the worldâŚ
Colleen even forgave him slower than Utds fickle fans tooâŚ
Well played Wayne. :lol:
âŹ200,000 according to the guardian
âI think Wayne now understands what a great club Manchester United isâ - Fergie :lol: :lol: :lol:
http://www.sportaphile.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/scrooge-mcduck-make-it-rain.jpg
In fairness she stood to gain a lot more if he left her (or vice versa obviously).
robbie keane, while having a bad time of it lately, has been a very good player for club and country. he is number 9 in the top 10 goalscorers in premiership history.(he will surely move up a couple of places before he is finished). he is irelands record goalscorer with 45 goals.(this is 24 goals more than the second highest scorer.he will probably break the 55 barrier before he is finished.) and contrary to popolar belief when irelands gets an important goal its usually keane that gets it. who is going to take up his mantle (of scoring) when he is gone.(and dont say kevin doyle) its unfortunate that he seems to be hated by his own countrymen(for whatever reason)
The business of soccerball is cut-throat and disgusting, however, young Rooney has played this perfectly.
Heâll be better able to compete in the pissing contests within the engerland camp which is crucial for his mental well-being.
Kevin Doyle.
Any conspiracy theorists reckon Ferguson and Rooney may have conspired to play the Glazers for fools? Ferguson probably eventually realised even heâs not capable of securing another title without more investment and Rooney was obviously looking for a bigger pay cheque. Ferguson had been towing the party line in public by stating they didnât need new players but next thing Rooney was trying to leave. A few days of bedlam later and Rooneyâs got an extra hundred grand a week and I wouldnât be surprised if Fergusonâs been promised a better transfer budget in order to attract players to match Rooneyâs ambition. Hm.
Yeah - very possible I would say.
The sudden u-turn is very hard to believe.
Horseshit
Yeah I said as much to one of the lads at work yesterday.
Would Rooney play along and put his reputation at risk though? That said, he already has a reputation for being a granny whore shagging knacker so I doubt he gives a fuck about anything other than getting more money.