Every stag should be in Dingle
Is this like when every Rep of Ireland friendly had to be Poland?
A cunt of a place to drive out of though with a hangover. An hour and 20 on the road and you’re still not at Abbeyfeale. I did it earlier this year and it took me 3 days to recover from the driving
Every stag should have a bus organised to get lads as close to home as possible.
Every stag should have a bus organised to get people as drunk as possible on the way down.
2 sides of the same coin.
Ideally you’d want to be getting on a plane and going someplace where it’s impossible to meet any one you may know
After 8 weddings in 2’19, it’s looking a bit quieter for 2’20. 4-5 are current estimates as long as no one goes mad.
I don’t mind a good wedding, great way to catch up with people, it’s the stags I’m not able for. Should only be one of them in the coming year, which would be a record low. I might even be looking forward to it by the time it rolls round.
That’s grand if you are going an hour or hour and a half down the road etc. A few times we’ve done it though lads are too shitfaced to get in anywhere later that night.
Hungover on a plane back from a stag is the absolute worst
The fear at security; fierce palpatations etc.
One of the lads was so bollixed from a weekend in Newcastle (not NCW) that he kind of fainted/blacked out on the plane home. He was down the back away from me, and we were all delayed when we landed, wondering what the commotion was etc. only to see the lad being wheeled around the wing in a wheelchair because they wouldn’t let him walk in.
Something similar happened me but I was actually in Newcastle west and collapsed coming down a stairs.
Newcastle is a great spot for a night out. Drink is dirt cheap too
Cronins or Fireworks
It was a night club so not cronins. It ran a promotion for two euros drinks over a summer about five years ago. I was taken home in the boot of a limerick senior hurling members car(he wasn’t drinking). I dunno how they thought two euro drinks would end well.
3 double vodkas and “red bull” (aka shark) for 8 pounds. I wasn’t right for a week after it.
I remember that alright. It’s where Fireworks is now. I can’t think of the name of it now but I’ll think of it at some stage.
Lads used get langers off 20 euro and head up to mission then. The Guards put a stop to the promotion.
We were in a spot where it was 3 for 5 pounds
Was it club mission
Just thought of it. “Spirit” is what it was called.
It’s by the bridge on the main road. Mission was the spot up by the GAA field.