I’m wearing a suit today as I’m going to a wedding. Lads on here would want to cop on a bit and relax.
Well said mate. It’s about respect for the occasion and yourself… Lads dressing down thinking they’re chic and with it .
I’ve said it already, you can’t buy class.
You’re dead right you can’t. And if you could it wouldnt be in the fucking waistcoat section. Dear lord.
It’s fascinating to me the rules and regulations you have around drinking. No residents bars, but landing yourself into hospital on the stag is OK. You have a very unhealthy relationship with alcohol.
I don’t have any relationship with alcohol.
You’re lying to yourself and the forum. It’s all drink with you
I merely hold a mirror up for others to see … The problem with that is some people only see what they want to see, not reality.
The truth will set you free
I’d say there is an awful smell of sweat off a few lads here. Take no care of themselves or their appearance.
You have made shite of that poor fella
The mirror can reflect real ugliness at times.
Fantastic cut and thrust to this thread
Drinks at home alone every night of the week and blacks out and ends up in hospital the one time he drinks in company yet feels the need to regularly lecture the forum on drinking habits. Literally couldn’t make this shit up.
Desperate. Drinking at home listening to Joe Rogan podders. He should be honest with himself
I’m sure it’s what Joe would recommend
The usual suspects lashing out now because I’ve made them look at themselves, again.
You forgot “asking questions” about Ukraine.
At home, alone, shitfaced while mother and childer sleep, asking questions about Ukraine. Indeed.
I was at a wedding at Abbeycourt hotel on Friday in Nenagh. Fella from Kilteely in Limerick and Bride from Hollyford. Nice mix of madness present from both sides. It had been a while since I was at a wedding with well over 200 people. I reached a point of no return where I had had a few drinks and the band were belting out a great version of the Isley Brothers “Shout” but I reined myself in bailed out of there around half 12. The thoughts of a bed and a lie in were too much to pass up. The thoughts of going back to wife and kids with a hangover were lingering in the back of my mind. Instead got up fresh enough the following day, went for a swim and got a nice Capuccino at coffee dock at hotel reception.
The low borns trying to fool wedding guests with a waistcoat … it’s fascinating to watch …
Survived the wedding. No pints. Started with a whiskey, they had buckets of bottles in ice so had a couple of them. Wine was topped up during the meal then back on the Jamies and ice. Home for 12:30, up at 06:30 with the kids. Don’t feel too bad, eating my way through the hangover I have. Mrs Locke still in the cot. Racking up the brownie points, so I am.
Had a wedding last weekend and stuck to whiskey all night apart from a glass of wine or two with the meal. Bailed out at 2am and was still fresh the next day. Fuck beer.
How would ya slow yerself down drinking the whiskeys though that would be my worry?