Wedding Etiquette

I don’t disagree with you in general brother.

Sometimes I trust my intuition though with certain people. Especially old folks who are normally miserable cantankerous gits.

Even if I was wrong. I couldn’t have given a shite

I told @Phil_Leotardo straight up that when he sang Wind Beneath My Wings to his bride, that it was the worst display of cunt acting I ever witnessed.

Sure no one takes a blind bit of notice what you say you bitter little bollix.

Well, when he rapped out his own version of the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, the whole place took heed of me.

Is it acceptable to listen to Cheltenham on ear phones at a wedding mass?

Absolutely. Take them out when you’re making your vows though.
It’s your day, you can do what you want.

23 Likes

Ride her down the aisle

:grinning: :grinning:

Jaysus can you imagine the roasterish giddiness of the boys at the wedding trying to make the few bob to drink away on for the day.

Yes, I can. Sounds like a right good day.

Thanks @balbec

Say a prayer for presenting percy while you’re there

I was married the day of a famous Grand National. All the roasters rushed from the Church to the hotel so that they could see it.

Was it just the roasters or did the townies do it too?

No just my side left themselves down.

Poor wedding etiquette on display here by this pair of apes.

Who’s this Wehger lad?

Doubtless a cousin of Wedger Foley, a notorious half-back from your own neck of the woods.
Your father would know of his infamy.

Foley? Surley a kinlough man was he?

Affirmative.