[quote=“Lazarus”]In fairness I just had a look there and some are pretty shite.
I’ll try and get the ball rolling there again now[/QUOTE]
Most of them are utter cack indeed Lazarus.
[quote=“Lazarus”]In fairness I just had a look there and some are pretty shite.
I’ll try and get the ball rolling there again now[/QUOTE]
Most of them are utter cack indeed Lazarus.
Garda investigate theft of car transporter in Westmeath
Garda are investigating the theft of a car transporter with around 10 cars on board in Co Westmeath over the weekend.
The vehicle was stolen at Hardwood in Kinnegad sometime between Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning.
It’s understood most of the cars on board were brand new BMWs.
The transporter and all but one of the cars were found on fire at a building site at Ballyboggan in Clonard yesterday evening.
A house under construction nearby was also damaged.
Sounds like an insurance job to me.
By who? The lad building the house? Hard to take the article seriously when there’s places like Hardwood and Ballyboggan in it.
http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/0427/waterford.html
Strange goings on indeed…Disgusted with RTE and their reporting. You’d swear twas Fred West was living there or something. If they bothered their holes they’d know the the site is situated very close to a black friars burial ground. Typical of the state broadcaster, if theres an inkling of a bad news story in Waterford get straight down there and blow it out of all proportions
http://www.themoscowtimes.com/article/1292/42/376242.htm
Hair Stylist Keeps Armed Robber as Sex Slave
In what is either the weirdest Russian crime story of the year so far or a new low in yellow crime journalism, a female hair stylist in the Kaluga region is suspected of holding an armed robber in captivity as a sex slave for two days after he unsuccessfully tried to knock over her beauty salon.
Attentive Crime Watch readers will need little more than the first paragraph of this post to understand that this bizarre saga was relayed by the intrepid crime hacks over at the web site Life.ru, which, together with newspaper Tvoi Den, is setting the bar extremely high for sensationalist scoops.
According to Life.ru, the events unfolded on the evening of March 14 as the stylist was wrapping up her shift at the salon in the Kaluga region town of Meshchovsk.
The robber, a 32-year-old man identified by Life.ru as “Viktor,” burst into the salon at around 5 p.m. waving a pistol and ordered all of the stylists and clients to hit the floor and toss him their money.
At this point, 28-year-old Olga, whom Life.ru describes as a “delicate” girl trained in martial arts, was apparently still standing when she offered to hand over her cash. But when Viktor tried to accept her contribution, Olga surprised him with a quick punch to the chest, knocking the wind out of him before she flipped him to the ground.
Olga proceeded to tie Viktor up with a hair-dryer cord, gagged him and dragged him into a storage room.
Curiously, Life.ru reports, Olga instructed the others to keep working, telling them that the police would soon arrive.
But this feel-good moment for the good guy proved ephemeral. Things soon turned ugly, according to Life.ru.
The police did not come. And after the other stylists and clients went home for the evening, Olga told Viktor to “take off his underwear” and, with apologies to John Cougar Mellencamp, let her do as she pleases, lest she call the cops, Life.ru said.
She tied him to the radiator with handcuffs covered in frilly pink fabric, gave him some Viagra and had her way with him several times over the next 48 hours. When she finally let him go on the evening of March 16, Viktor had been “squeezed like a lemon,” Life.ru reported.
First, he went to the hospital to have his injured genitals treated; then he went to police and filed a complaint asking that Olga be brought up on criminal charges for committing “actions of a sexual nature” that left him with injured sexual organs, according to a copy of the complaint posted on Life.ru.
Olga was apparently incensed when she learned of the complaint. She had, after all, even tried to be nice to her purported captive.
“What a jerk,” Life.ru quoted her as saying. “Yeah, there were a few times. But I bought him new jeans, gave him food and drink, and gave him 1,000 rubles when he left.”
The following day, Olga filed a complaint with police, asking that Viktor be charged in the salon robbery. Life.ru posted a copy of her statement as well.
“I don’t know what’s going to happen now,” the web site quoted a local police officer as saying. “We could put both of them behind bars: him for robbery, her for rape and assault.”
Runt, you cunt - I posted that story a couple of pages back.
Balls.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/8069686.stm
Footage has emerged of an angry passer-by pushing a suicidal man off a bridge in Guangdong province.
Retired soldier Lai Jiansheng, 66, reached out to shake the hand of Chen Fuchao before pushing him off.
The heavily-indebted Chen Fuchao fell eight metres onto a partially-inflated emergency air cushion. He was hospitalised with wrist and back injuries.
Chen Fuchao may be charged with disturbing public order. Lai was accused of causing intentional injury.
Now thats how you fooking negotiate, no shit there. Good man.
Deadly:
An England soccer fan has been shot and wounded in an incident before Saturday’s World Cup qualifier against Kazakhstan.
England play in Kazakhstan at the weekend in a World Cup qualifier
The Foreign Office says the supporter was shot in the leg in a bar in neighbouring Kyrgyzstan.
A spokeswoman said: "We can confirm that a British citizen was shot in the leg in a bar in Bishkek.
“The British honorary consul is liaising with those involved and with the local authorities.”
She said the incident happened on Tuesday.
Newspaper reports say the fan, in his 30s and from Rochdale, Lancashire, was back with his friends after discharging himself from hospital, where the bullet was removed.
A local in the bar had told him and his friends to stop chanting and shot him in the thigh with a pistol when they carried on, the newspaper added.
:guns:
Two players from Nigerian Premier League club Ocean Boys have been shot dead while asleep at their home in Kpansia. Police spokesman Ibokette Iniobong confirmed that the victims were Eniye Dennis and Uboto Ochkoma and that an investigation was now under way.
“A neighbour of the late players reported that he was jolted from [his] sleep [at] 2am on Monday by gunshots,” said Iniobong. “He later went out of his house where he discovered the bodies of the two footballers all riddled with bullets.”
Guns and football. Fantastic stuff.
Funeral home shut down for cutting off corpse’s legs
US authorities revoked the licences of a funeral home and its director after he admitted one of his employees cut the legs of a 6ft 7in man without the family’s permission so the corpse would fit in a coffin.
The state Board of Funeral Service voted unanimously to close Cave Funeral Home in Allendale, South Carolina.
Funeral director Michael Cave said employees never told James Hines’ family that his body might not fit in a standard coffin.
Charles G Cave, cut the legs with an electric saw without consulting relatives. Mr Hines’ widow has said his legs had been cut off between the ankle and calf and put back in the coffin.
Evidence was given to criminal investigators. In South Carolina, destroying or desecrating human remains is punishable by up to 10 years in prison.
Mr Hines (60) died in October 2004 of skin cancer, and his family picked out a standard-sized coffin
Funeral home shut down for cutting off corpse’s legs
US authorities revoked the licences of a funeral home and its director after he admitted one of his employees cut the legs of a 6ft 7in man without the family’s permission so the corpse would fit in a coffin.
The state Board of Funeral Service voted unanimously to close Cave Funeral Home in Allendale, South Carolina.
Funeral director Michael Cave said employees never told James Hines’ family that his body might not fit in a standard coffin.
Charles G Cave, cut the legs with an electric saw without consulting relatives. Mr Hines’ widow has said his legs had been cut off between the ankle and calf and put back in the coffin.
Evidence was given to criminal investigators. In South Carolina, destroying or desecrating human remains is punishable by up to 10 years in prison.
Mr Hines (60) died in October 2004 of skin cancer, and his family picked out a standard-sized coffin
Outcry after Texas policeman tasers 72-year-old woman
11/06/2009 - 07:32:57
A horrified sheriff has spoken out after a 72-year-old woman who refused to sign a speeding ticket was stunned twice with a Taser gun after provoking a policeman.
Video released by Travis County Constable’s Office in Texas shows Kathryn Winkfein hitting the ground and moaning while the shocks jolted through her body after the May 11 confrontation with sheriff’s deputy Chris Bieze.
Travis County sheriff Greg Hamilton, whose office does not oversee the constables, issued a statement saying: “I do not personally agree with the actions of the deputy constable as they are shown in the video. When I look at the video I am in awe of what happened.”
Ms Winkfein was stopped for driving at 60mph in a 45mph zone just west of Austin. A dashboard camera in the deputy’s car shows the 4ft 11in OAP refusing to sign her speeding ticket, getting out of her white pick-up truck and swearing at the deputy constable.
Bieze then pushes her to get her away from traffic.
“You’re gonna shove a 72-year-old woman,” Ms Winkfein says angrily, standing inches from the deputy.
“If you don’t step back, you’re going to get Tased,” Bieze says.
“Go ahead, Tase me,” Ms Winkfein says. “I dare you.”
The video then shows Bieze using the Taser and Ms Winkfein hitting the ground and moaning in pain.
“Put your hands behind your back or you’re going to be Tased again,” Bieze yells, and then hits her with another jolt.
Ms Winkfein was eventually charged with resisting arrest, a misdemeanour punishable by up to a year in jail and fines of up to $4,000 (€2,850).
Constable Sgt Maj Gary Griffin of the constable’s office defended Bieze’s actions and said Ms Winkfein was belligerent and difficult to handle.
Ms Winkfein previously told Austin television station KTBC that she did not believe she deserved to be shocked.
“I wasn’t argumentative, I was not combative. This is a lie,” she told the station.
The oul bitch deserved what she got.
Anyone not laugh at the first paragraph?
Final Destination:
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/europe/article6479203.ece
When your time is up…
Good one today:
Man claims to be missing child who disappeared in New York 50 years ago
More than 50 years after a two-year-old boy disappeared from outside a bakery in suburban New York, a man from Michigan has come forward to claim that he was the missing child.
The missing boy’s father, Jerry Damman, said he was hopeful the man is his son.
Damman was working at Mitchell air force base on Long Island when his son disappeared. His then-wife, Marilyn, left her son and seven-month-old daughter, Pamela, waiting outside a bakery while she went inside to shop on 31 October 1955, according to Smith and news accounts from that year.
After 10 minutes, Damman’s mother left the bakery but couldn’t find the pram or her children the pram, with only her daughter inside, was found around the corner from the market a short time later, authorities said.
More than 2,000 people searched for 28 hours without finding Steven. The county’s assistant chief inspector, Leslie W Pearsall, called off the search, saying that the boy’s disappearance had become “a case for detectives only,” according to a story in The New York Times.
The boy’s family received a ransom note in mid-November and Steven’s parents also made a public plea to the kidnappers at the time, saying Steven suffered from anaemia and asking that he receive medicine that included vitamins, aspirin and a tonic, the Times reported. But the child was never found.
Authorities have not released the identity of the Michigan man who approached Nassau County police and federal authorities over the past few months, and said he believes he is Steven Damman.
The man is said to believe that he never fit in with the family he grew up with, and to have thought he might be a missing person, and learned of the case by researching cases around the nation.
The case was referred to the FBI and authorities are awaiting DNA results to determine if the man’s claim is true, Smith said.
Sandra Berchtold, a spokeswoman for the FBI in Detroit, declined to comment on the case. But the family of Steven Damman believe the man could be their son.
“To a certain extent this would probably close it,” said Jerry Damman, who lives on a farm near Newton, Iowa, about 30 miles east of Des Moines. “It’s very possible.”
Damman and his wife, who is not Steven Damman’s mother, said they believe the man might have stopped by their farm in the autumn. His sister, Pamela, also got a visit from the same man, they said.
“She looked at this guy, and he looked like Jerry,” said Charlotte Damman, who has been married to Jerry Damman for nearly 50 years.
Damman said he tried to call the man twice since a report of his claim was first published in the New York Daily News.
“Naturally you’re hopeful,” he said. "Just like a death gives you closure, you know sometimes, it will give you closure to know what happened
[quote=“Rintintin”]Final Destination:
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/europe/article6479203.ece
When your time is up…[/QUOTE]
Nah man, That’s PTSD if I ever saw it.
Josh! Josh? How did you cut your hand?