Well Fuck it anyway. The Locke dropped a clanger thread

You won’t be able to drink to spread Covid.

Typical @Mac he’ll be on soon blowing about how he makes his hot toddies with some thirty year old whiskey from a cask in his cellar.

Happy Christmas me aul mucker

Many happy returns my old pal

A little and often as we say in Kilkenny.

What’s new?

A dirty wan. Hopefully the bag caught the glass for you at least. Dropped a jar of jam a while back, went everywhere had to scrape it off the floor and had to wash the floor twice because of the stick.

I wouldn’t mind but I only dropped it because I was in a rush. But I suppose that’s always the way

Thats nothing. Tesco has wild turkey 101 reduced from 32 to 23 quid. I’ve an unopened bottle in the house…but you can never have enough, i reasoned to myself. And it might do as a present for someone, i reminded myself. Anyhow, i just noticed last night that I’d picked up a bottle of southern comfort instead of the wild turkey. Why God, why?

I’m sure you’ll find that a good home too.

Dropped the phone yesterday. Middle area of the screen not working. Quoted 240 there to replace it. God be with the days you’d buy the phone for that. Fuck it anyway.

That seems well steep tbh.

It does. Tried a second place and that does indeed seem to be the price for a replacement screen for the model of phone.

Jaysus.

You dont need a OEM screen …its twenty minutes work and 40 in parts. I remember young @Copper_pipe fixing his own
(Is it your plumber who’s fixing it btw?)

I bought a grand phone for €220 a few weeks ago. The Chinese government are tracking me now, but swings and roundabouts

I went for an a mighty shite around 9am. Smell still lingering around the toilet. I may have blocked the drain. It was an UNBELIEVABLE shit though. One of those biweekly huge ones that clean out the body between the smaller ones the rest of the time.

Parents-in-law were out to us for Easter dinner last Sunday. My father-in-law, who is suffering from dementia, decided to go for a root around, as is his wont, out in my garage.

Went out to cut the grass a while ago and no sign of my keys. They normally hang in a key safe in the utility room but, alas, no more.

The Mrs rang him to see if he had them, but to no avail. He obviously can’t remember where he put them and they’re the only set I have. Double locks on the doors.

Curse of a condition, dementia.

I was out for a few pints with the brother last night, then a Japanese restaurant. I must have farted In the night. The smell was so noxious it woke me up. :slightly_frowning_face::slightly_frowning_face::slightly_frowning_face:

Went up to Howth for my tea. Was opening the door of the car to get out when I got absolutely splattered with birdshite all over my hand and the inside of the door and window.

Well fuck it anyway.

EuroMillions jackpot 100m Friday. Granted you may need him to shit on your head for this to work.