Well Fuck it anyway. The Locke dropped a clanger thread

Sliotar in a sock and use a wall and sliotar to massage the affected area. Hurts like fuck but loosens it out well

That’s my regular basic maintenance routine. We’re way beyond that in the current situation.

Bulging disc

Yep. Got injections for it a few months back and had been managing pretty well til now. Alas.

Mobility, stretching and if you’re lifting regularly go get maintenance with a good physical therapist every 6-8 weeks… Everything around your back is working a bit harder now to protect you and that’s why your glute and other areas are flaring up.

Long time going to a physio for rehab with this and two ankle surgeries. Been going pretty well by and large. Back doing kettle bell deadlifts and all lately (I used lift 2.5 bodyweight). Can’t legislate for this kinda shit happening.

If only Kev were here to tell me that whatever I was doing was completely wrong and whoever was in charge of my rehab was a quack.

Stop dead lifting… A physical therapist is different. You want someone that’s a top neuromuscular manipulator.

See, that’s what I needed. Some lad off the internet to diagnose that whatever I’m doing is wrong and to back it up with some made up jargon.

Your ideas intrigue me and I wish to subscribe to your newsletter.

Shur I’ve only lived it for over ten years… But you do you

If only Joe Rogan had a 4.5 hour podcast about it.

You’d still have a fucked back :person_shrugging:t2:

The first thing Joe would tell ya is to hop into one of those deprivation tanks and it’d probably bloody work too

Just go for an owl walk

He needs to see a physical therapist first. Then walk.

Bought a petrol pressure washer there a couple of weeks ago. Grand yoke. Beats the shit out of Karcher and the Lidl ones. Anyway today I managed to puncture the hose and a jet of water went up my leg and drownded me.

Karcher are shite

They’re made for townies in 3 bed semis who think they’re an actual power washer.Not @Fagan_ODowd .If it hasn’t a honda engine it’s not worth a wank.

I used to wonder how those townies got the squiggles on their drive ways :thinking: :smile:

Car broke down this morning. Got into the tow truck with the driver to go and collect the hire car. Tore the arse of me trousers getting down off the tow truck. Had to sit in the garage for two hours without moving waiting for the hire car. Wife still fucking laughing at me here

28 Likes

:smile: mike sitting in a smelly waiting room in some garage hiding his skidmarks from everyone