Thinly veiled āI wanted a new work phoneā
You know me well, enough by now art to know I couldnāt give two fucks about that kind of stuff.
Fair play mike thatās great stuff.
Fucking LOVE sparkling water.
Top post Mike, very honest
Would have had fizzy drinks on semi regular basis in the past, counter acted the habit by getting sparkling water instead. All I wanted was the cold, fizzy hit of the first gulp.
Itās great that ye can have that conversation.
itās 80% diet - 20% exercise ā¦ college will be hard with drink and on a budget - and being young students nearly always make the wrong choices - lots of chocolate and crisps ā¦ get her working on 5/6 healthy meals that she can whip up prontoā¦ she can exercise herself into the ground but if she aint eating right then itās pointless.
A pint of Robinsonās Barley Water (Orange) is a great man remove craving for sweet things.
Great post Mike. Sure I only know you through your musings on here, but you always come across as a very caring and decent father. This is more evidence of it. She canāt ask for much more.
Tell her to have a decent meal a day for every time Limerick won the all Ireland in the last thirty years.
Ah sheād be too hungry then flatty. Iād tell her to eat one for every time Galway lost one but shed end up putting it all back on
Iād be more of a mi wadi man myself. Fizzy drinks are the divil lads.
Have you tried MiWadi with sparkling water? Not bad at all
Christ, you have me intrigued now.
Itās a term overused on here but itās a gamechanger.
MiWadi with sparkling water is the muttās nuts.
Never heard that term before. Is that good or bad?
Good, kid. Another version of The Dogās Bollix.
Iāve been given this matter the thought it deserves. Thankfully Iāve arrived at the correct solution to the problem, so you can tell those overly sincere, textbook reliant pc wannabe agony aunts to get stuffed- do it quick before they start wringing their hands and start talking about anxiety.
Tell her to get a bit of exercise, ate what she wants and ffs quit worrying what everyone else thinks. College could be a fantastic adventure if she walks in with a smile on her face and gets on with it. Itās too precious to screw up over a bit of padding.
While youāre at it fuck the scales in the bin, tell her that skinny women are the most unhappy species on the planet, beauty drives Irish women mad with insecurity, but that if she keeps her head right sheāll meet a man(or woman) who loves her as much as her da.
Sheās grand the way she is.
Get your game face on