Wexford GAA 2009

In fairness everyone in Clare knows that our footballers are a joke…Whatever happened to that hot head Ronan Slattery, fucker was always gettimng sent off…

Hopefull the likes of Liam Markham and Sean Collins will pack in the football and concentrate on the hurling

[quote=“The Puke”]In fairness everyone in Clare knows that our footballers are a joke…Whatever happened to that hot head Ronan Slattery, fucker was always gettimng sent off…

Hopefull the likes of Liam Markham and Sean Collins will pack in the football and concentrate on the hurling[/quote]

He stamped on Eric Bradley, stupid thing to do, especially when they were coasting

Too right Puke, the sooner them Kilmurry-Ibrickane lads give up the big ball game the better;)

Kilmurry and the rest of West Clare might as well stick to the football, heavens knows there isn’t a hurler to be found down there, what with their bumpy limestone land, you wouldn’t hurl spuds to ducks on it

[quote=“The Puke”]In fairness everyone in Clare knows that our footballers are a joke…Whatever happened to that hot head Ronan Slattery, fucker was always gettimng sent off…

Hopefull the likes of Liam Markham and Sean Collins will pack in the football and concentrate on the hurling[/quote]

Underage they have beaten Kerry a few times lately.

Zero self belief is the biggest problem. Of course the nonsensical provincial structure hardly helps. It would take a miracle man like Maughan in 1992 to turn them around now. The decision to revert to a 4 division league was a very bad one by the GAA. The 1a 1b, 2a , 2b thing was a very competitive competition. This 4 division shite is only widening the gap. Fuck KK its their job to catch up in football.

I remember probably 8 years ago I watched Clare comfortably beat Mayo in the league in Kilmihil and people were giving out about the manager Tommy Curtin then. The beating in the Munster final that year from Kerry is something that football in Clare hasnt recovered from. There was a challenge game up in Ballyvaughan versus Galway a couple of years later where the final score was something ridiculous altogether. Lads dont wanted to be shamed like that in any sport but I guess it up to Clare football people to climb back up the rock face again.

You thick Southill wannabe. What limestone is down there. The Burren is up near Kilfenora. The Spanish blood in the West Clareicans would be best suited to golf.

Cant know why both sports cant flourish side by side myself

Both should be able to and a lot of development has gone into football in the East but at the end of the day hurling will always get priority this side of the county…Wolfe Tones, Cratloe and The Mills have all been fucked over by the county board setting fixtures for both hurling and football for the same weekend in recent times despite the fact that a core group of players make up both teams…Things like this don’t help, we had a junior football team for the first time ever this year, won our first two games and then had to pull out of the competition due to fixtures being too close to the hurling

Lads will ye fuck off to the Clare Gaa thread:p

Ye could play in the championship. If its Junior B, ye could well walk it.

How many times do you inbred Clare fucks have to be asked to keep your shitetalk to your own thread?

http://www.christybird.com/closeups/GAAPaint/hurlingClareVWex.jpg

Twas only championship we played…Didn’t bother with the league at all…We wouldn’t have been too far off as there were a good few lads playing for us who probably wouln’t have played gaelic since they left secondary school and we would have improved with every game…

Sorry to post this on the Clare Junior Football League thread but Wexford have named their team for Sunday’s home clash against Meath. It’s become clear in his absence that David Murphy is the best centre back option we have and he’s still not back after targeting last week’s game for his comeback initially. A couple of the lads are doing well to hold onto their places after last week too.

From RTE:

Yellowbellies name side for Royal clash

The Wexford team to play Meath on Sunday next shows just two changes from that which lost heavily to Kildare on Sunday last.

Matty Forde returns having missed the last day through injury. Brendan Doyle comes in at mid-field at the expense of Eric Bradley. In the forward line, Paddy Colfer and Shane Cullen switch positions with Colfer now operating at full-forward.

Jason Ryan will be hoping that Wexford will get back to their winning ways in an effort to maintain their position in Div. 2 of the Allianz National Football League.

Wexford Starting Fifteen v Meath in Allianz NFL Division 2 at Wexford Park on Sunday, 15 March at 2.30pm.

Anthony Masterson,
David Walsh, Philip Wallace, Brian Malone,
Colm Morris, Aindreas Doyle, Damian Carter,
Brendan Doyle, David Fogarty,
PJ Banville, Shane Cullen, Collie Byrne,
Ciarn Lyng, Paddy Colfer, Matty Forde.

id rather see bradley in the middle that fogarty with the Bockanator… i seriuosly dunno how collie byrne is still getting games this year are deeley and kinsella for 2 still not fully fit

the full back line is pretty set at this stage… and reckon 4 of the names 6 forwards will be starting come championship… with redmond barry back into the fold for championship thankfully too

best the worries at the moment would be centre back , 2nd wing back position … presumablely adrian morrisey will return to the wing when he returns in the next week or two

the other big debate is whos our best 8 and 9 … doyle, fogarty, kinsella,bradley and pretty much the 4 looking for the position here…

Please dont use roman numerals Bandage when talking about naming sides.

Apologies Gman.

Checked and amended to here.

See previous post of mine above.

[quote=“Bandage”]Apologies Gman.

Checked and amended to here.

See previous post of mine above.[/quote]

good stuff. glad to see you are keeping in tune with the real AFR and his policies. Cant fault him for the way he does things, especially concerning those damn Roman Numerals.

anyways…

Thought there might have been a few more changes to the side. Boccy in I suppose to try deal with the big threat Meath have in the middle. They have tall kickout winners there, and Eric prbably wouldnt be suited to their style of play. Boccy and Fogey would have that bit more strength and height to combat against them. Badly need a win, but really badly need some sort of performance throughout the field.

I’d wager that the starting team will differ as it has in every game so far

We definitely need a performance and it would be a great boost to get a result to accompany it too. We’re pretty much seeing that we lack strength in depth and we’ve missed Redmond Barry and David Murphy, while Forde and Wallace have each only played 1 of the 3 games. We need all these lads back and leading from the front. It must tough for new lads to come in and try to prove themselves in a team that’s not playing well and getting overrun at times. But we are where we are and we need those who play on Sunday to up the intensity and workrate from previous games. We haven’t just been outclassed, we’ve also been outfought so I’m expecting a reaction on Sunday. Plus Meath are have been our bitches for the last 5 years so it’d be amusing if we beat them for the 6th time in a row.

Any word on whether an U21 hurling manager was appointed at Tuesday night’s county board meeting? That’s gas - don’t hurry yourselves anyway lads.

From reports I’m hearing, the lads have taken to Bonnar (despite what the Antrim result suggests) and his set-up is very professional and organised. In other words, if this year goes tits up then it truly will be the player’s fault, as opposed to them working under half-assed management teams.

What’s the feeling on the visit of the royals on sunday? Would add serious value to an accumulator if it could be predicted correctly.