Wexford GAA 2009

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]How do ye fancy yer chances, Offaly have been disrupted this year, but Wexford have been poor, hard one to call.
Is Forde back?[/QUOTE]

Just to clarify, we’re talking hurling here Kevo.

Bandage, is there any truth to the rumours i’m hearing that Stephen Nolan will stop dating for 70mins next month to play a hurling match?

Sorry, the Banville part threw me, there is one on each team is it?
How will ye do so?

[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Sorry, the Banville part threw me, there is one on each team is it?
How will ye do so?[/QUOTE]

As an aside, I’m claiming the Banville suspension being lifted as a TFK exclusive.

There’s PJ Banville on the football team all right, Kev. They’re due to play the winners of Offaly and Kildare so I think Kildare will have too much for us.

The hurlers should beat Offaly in Wexford Park.

[quote=“Bandage”]As an aside, I’m claiming the Banville suspension being lifted as a TFK exclusive.

There’s PJ Banville on the football team all right, Kev. They’re due to play the winners of Offaly and Kildare so I think Kildare will have too much for us.

The hurlers should beat Offaly in Wexford Park.[/QUOTE]

They might well, would expect it to be c lose though. I for some reason expect Offaly to have a good year hurling this year, and they might with ba decent draw make an All-Ireland 1/4 or even a semi. I like Dooley as a manager and i think he will get the most out of Offaly.

In the football one would expect Kildare to come through that quartet alright.

I heard Rossiter and Doc have both walked. Anyone know is their any truth to this and why if they did

i dont want to go into to much detail but there is some substance to this rumour but its not as simple or as clearcut as the way you heard - all i can say for sure is that time will tell

:clap: :mad:

Where did you hear it Laz?

Guy I know from blackwater who’s in college here in Galway. Serious about his hurling. Says its been doing the rounds down Wexico way.
Mind you if Ncc heard it too then it simply must be true
Anything to it Mac you reckon?.Losing Rossiter would be a blow, not sure about Doc

[quote=“Lazarus”]Guy I know from blackwater who’s in college here in Galway. Serious about his hurling. Says its been doing the rounds down Wexico way.
Anything to it Mac you reckon?.Losing Rossiter would be a blow, not sure about Doc[/QUOTE]

Read that Stamp and Rossi had walked but heard nothing about DOC. Maybe one of the other Wexicans might have some info?

Ye won’t be beating Offaly without those lads.

Unrest in the dressing room??
Are they all jealous of Stud Nolan?
Was looking forward to meeting ye in the Leinster Final but at this rate its looking like the biffo’s will double up on ye’z Sunday week

Doc’s not gone - you could tell that useless lump of poo that he’s dropped and he’d still keep turning up to training.

Don’t know anything about Stamp.

Keith has been told to stop Rossitering all right and to come back when he’s not injured (in his mind).

Rossiter: To repeatedly feign injury in order to skip games/training, seek attention and/or give the impression that one is indispensable (variations: Rossitered, Rossitering).

Rossiter’s had a groin strain for about 18 months now. Played against Dublin last year, then decided himself on the Friday before the Leinster Final that he couldn’t play against Kilkenny but made an appearance against Waterford. He should be a mainstay and leader at this stage.

Well Rossi hasn’t really hurled all Winter so was unlikely to play. Stamp has always been a strange card. Great hurler but liable to do the wrong thing at the wrong time. He was brought on half fit against Waterford last year with about 20 mins left and was easily beaten in the air by Shanahan for Dans only goal of the championship. Seemed to be a turning point in the game for me.

[quote=“Bandage”]Doc’s not gone - you could tell that useless lump of poo that he’s dropped and he’d still keep turning up to training.

Don’t know anything about Stamp.

Keith has been told to stop Rossitering all right and to come back when he’s not injured (in his mind).

Rossiter: To repeatedly feign injury in order to skip games/training, seek attention and/or give the impression that one is indispensable (variations: Rossitered, Rossitering).

Rossiter’s had a groin strain for about 18 months now. Played against Dublin last year, then decided himself on the Friday before the Leinster Final that he couldn’t play against Kilkenny but made an appearance against Waterford. He should be a mainstay and leader at this stage.[/QUOTE]

So basically your saying he’s a pussy and a waste of space. Better off without players like that. Team gets used to playing without them anyway.

Well the rumours ive heard doing the rounds is that both Stamp and Rossiter have been dropped from the panel. I was told its because they failed a fitness test when they returned after the weekend and were told to come back when they get themselves fit enough to be considered. Apparently a lot of it had to do with hitting the booze after the Alley beat them last sunday. Heard nothing about Doc.

On a side note, anyone hear whats going on with the Rapps, thats an awful beating they shipped from Cloughbawn last weekend?

Roche was on Dan at the time, not stamp.

[quote=“Lazarus”]Guy I know from blackwater who’s in college here in Galway. Serious about his hurling. Says its been doing the rounds down Wexico way.
Anything to it Mac you reckon?.Losing Rossiter would be a blow, not sure about Doc[/QUOTE]

Bang on the money there Laz

Stamp was on Dan alright.

He definitely beat Stamp in the air for the goal. I worked with cookie in the past so I’m well aware of his inaccurate reporting and short attention span.

FMG, not sure about the Rapps - a possible hangover from their club trip to Wales? :eek: